Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: New to photos  (Read 8740 times)

Offline twoodruff

• Trade Count: (91)
  • Needs to get out more...
New to photos
« on: October 11, 2004, 10:12:40 AM »
I am looking for a digital camera with all the accesories (CF cards, batteries, anything else I need). I am a relative newbie to photos, I have a pentax k1000 for non digital photos, and am looking to spend around $300 to $350 for the total package. I would like something I can use for awhile as I want to take pictures of my little girl as she grows older. I have spoken with a few of you about this and would like some other suggestions.

I am looking into the canon powershot a85, the kodak easy share cx7530, Fuji FinePix E510 5.2MP,  Fuji FinePix S3100 4.0MP, Nikon CoolPix 4100, and any other suggestions you may have

« Last Edit: October 11, 2004, 01:03:55 PM by twoodruff »
No Mics
Clamps
Cables
No Preamp
Recorders

Offline Sparge Master

• Trade Count: (0)
    • Sparge Master's List
Re: New to photos
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2004, 08:26:37 PM »
Not too familialr with what pixel rating would be the best but go optical zoom over digital zoom. 4x seems like it would be enough for what you guys say you will be using it for. Hell even no zoom is usually enough like my folks camerca from 1977 when my oldest bro was born was damn good for most shots.
AT853Rx > MP-2 > modSBM1 > D8
7.5Gallon Pot > Sparging Bucket > 7.5Gallon Pot > Counter Flow Wort Chiller > 6.5Gallon Carboy > 5Gallon Carboy > Cornelius Keg > Tap > Glass > Mouth

Offline Sparge Master

• Sparge Master's List
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2004, 08:28:31 PM »
I will say this too. I like actuall film in a camera. It makes it easier to get hard copies of it. I mean I have had some sweet digital photos in the past and then wanted a hard copy but never got around to it.
AT853Rx > MP-2 > modSBM1 > D8