Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Audix Condenser Mic Question  (Read 2708 times)

Offline sleepy_monkey

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
Audix Condenser Mic Question
« on: November 10, 2008, 12:17:05 PM »
I am new to taping, definitely not new to the scene or to music at all, but glad to be here!. 

Basically, running everything into a Boss Micro BR.  I just picked up a Sony ECM DS-70P stereo condenser which actually sounded ok when I recorded Railroad Earth on Halloween....but obviously there is an upgrade and it is mics!

So I was thinking about getting the Audix F15 condenser mic...two of them and running into a small mixing board with phantom...but I haven't read anything where anyone has used these mics for live shows...only for mic'ing drums.

Any info would be appreciated.  Thanks again!!

Offline Church-Audio

• Trade Count: (44)
  • Needs to get out more...
Re: Audix Condenser Mic Question
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2008, 12:18:47 PM »
I am new to taping, definitely not new to the scene or to music at all, but glad to be here!. 

Basically, running everything into a Boss Micro BR.  I just picked up a Sony ECM DS-70P stereo condenser which actually sounded ok when I recorded Railroad Earth on Halloween....but obviously there is an upgrade and it is mics!

So I was thinking about getting the Audix F15 condenser mic...two of them and running into a small mixing board with phantom...but I haven't read anything where anyone has used these mics for live shows...only for mic'ing drums.

Any info would be appreciated.  Thanks again!!

The micro br overloads to easily and runs out of batteries so quickly you will need to carry an extra pack... Not really a good recorder for concert recording.

Chris
for warranty returns email me at
EMAIL Sales@church-audio.com

Offline sleepy_monkey

• Taperssection Newbie
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2008, 12:31:46 PM »