Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: DC Plug Size for a JB3?  (Read 2246 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline tgakidis

  • Trade Count: (534)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 5646
  • Gender: Male
    • My Recordings on the Archive:
DC Plug Size for a JB3?
« on: March 31, 2011, 11:56:24 AM »
Any help would be appreciated.
GAKables: Custom XLR, Digi & Batt Cables http://taperssection.com/index.php?topic=133186.0

Mics: Telefunken RFT AR-51 / Telefunken ELA M 260 (tk60,tk61,tk62) / Telefunken M60 / AKG c426b / AKG c414-xls / AKG c460b (ck61,ck62,ck63,ck69,a60,ck1,ck22,ck3,ck8,Blue B6) / nBob AKG Actives>PFA/ nBob AKG Actives>nBox Platinum / Naiant AKG Actives>PFA / AT853 w/ 4.7k Mod (Card,Omni,Sub)
Pre-Amps: Sonosax SX-M2 / Lunatec V3
Recs: Sound Devices MixPre-10T / Sound Devices MixPre-6 / Sound Devices MixPre-3 / Zoom F8 / Sony PCM-M10 / Roland R-07

My Recordings: https://archive.org/search.php?query=taper%3A%28Gakidis%29&sort=-date

Offline flipp

  • resident curmudgeon
  • Trade Count: (17)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 4308
Re: DC Plug Size for a JB3?
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2011, 12:08:19 PM »
.160x.086x.385 inches, sorry, no metric calipers
< but from a handy conversion chart looks like it's going to be 4.0x2.2x9.9mm >
<edit 2 - note inside ID may be off as it is very difficult to measure but try adaptaplug B or look @ http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Coaxial_power_connector for something else that might work >
« Last Edit: March 31, 2011, 12:17:15 PM by flipp »

runonce

  • Guest
  • Trade Count: (0)
Re: DC Plug Size for a JB3?
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2011, 01:19:44 PM »
Not sure - but If you happen to have PlayStation Portable - the power supply seems to be a perfect replacement for the JB3.

5V 2000mA (thats a little lower than the JB3 stock - so not sure it would really cut it power wise...it does power up and down fine.)

But - Plug fits perfectly.

http://www.amazon.com/PSP-AC-Adapter-Sony/dp/B0007U2CX6

Cheap!
« Last Edit: March 31, 2011, 01:32:42 PM by runonce »

Offline H₂O

  • Trade Count: (27)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 5440
  • Gender: Male
Re: DC Plug Size for a JB3?
« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2011, 02:34:05 PM »
It's same as Korg MR-1 or Sony D8/M1

EIAJ-02

Philmore 240 plug/TC240 cord/207 PCB jack

See:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/EIAJ_connector
Music can at the least least explain you and at the most expand you
LMA Recordings

List

Offline tgakidis

  • Trade Count: (534)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 5646
  • Gender: Male
    • My Recordings on the Archive:
Re: DC Plug Size for a JB3?
« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2011, 04:51:48 PM »
Thanks All!  Same size as a DVD battery.
GAKables: Custom XLR, Digi & Batt Cables http://taperssection.com/index.php?topic=133186.0

Mics: Telefunken RFT AR-51 / Telefunken ELA M 260 (tk60,tk61,tk62) / Telefunken M60 / AKG c426b / AKG c414-xls / AKG c460b (ck61,ck62,ck63,ck69,a60,ck1,ck22,ck3,ck8,Blue B6) / nBob AKG Actives>PFA/ nBob AKG Actives>nBox Platinum / Naiant AKG Actives>PFA / AT853 w/ 4.7k Mod (Card,Omni,Sub)
Pre-Amps: Sonosax SX-M2 / Lunatec V3
Recs: Sound Devices MixPre-10T / Sound Devices MixPre-6 / Sound Devices MixPre-3 / Zoom F8 / Sony PCM-M10 / Roland R-07

My Recordings: https://archive.org/search.php?query=taper%3A%28Gakidis%29&sort=-date

Offline tapernateva

  • LOOKING DOWN FROM OUTER SPACE
  • Trade Count: (9)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1506
  • Gender: Male
  • Tapernate...doesn't advertise
    • db.etree.org/tapernate
Re: DC Plug Size for a JB3?
« Reply #5 on: March 31, 2011, 09:50:41 PM »

But - Plug fits perfectly.

Hahaha but plug Am I thebonlybone who thinks that was funny
Everybody's got a little karma to pay!

Neumann ak40 > lc3 > km100>sd442>sd744t
Neumann ak50 > lc3 > km100>sd442>sd744t
4 channels of Neumann bliss

 

RSS | Mobile
Page created in 0.131 seconds with 29 queries.
© 2002-2018 Taperssection.com
Powered by SMF