Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Favorite (preferably free) VST EQ Plug-in?  (Read 2642 times)

Offline achalsey

• Trade Count: (29)
  • Needs to get out more...
Favorite (preferably free) VST EQ Plug-in?
« on: March 15, 2012, 01:27:07 AM »
My recordings with the new setup could use a little bass boost so am thinking of trying my hand in a touch of EQing.  I'm wondering what people like to use.

I'm not experienced in this at all, so am hoping to find something user friendly yet broad enough to actually get my hands a little dirty.

I would love an easy one with Audacity, but have stepped up to dabbling with Reaper so am planning on that for the more in depth stuff.

Any and all advice would be appreciated.  Thanks in advance.

Offline Matt Quinn

• No Ceilings
  • Trade Count: (16)
  • beep boop
Re: Favorite (preferably free) VST EQ Plug-in?
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2012, 11:13:36 AM »
Not free, but this is my favorite:

http://www.ikmultimedia.com/t-racks/moreinfo/moreinfo6.php

High precision, high definition Linear Phase Equalizer

What it is
The T-RackS 3 Linear Phase equalizer is a precision tool that allows for extremely detailed, clean and transparent tonal changes intervention on your audio material.

This equalizer is used for working on the tonal balance of the audio program with no additional color added providing total transparency and respect of the original sound. Linear Phase Equalization is a process that is only possible in the digital domain.

What it has
The T-RackS 3 Linear Phase EQ is comprised of six bands of fully parametric equalization, each band can be configured to work as a high pass, low shelving, peaking, high shelving or low pass, thus making the module extremely flexible.

Why You need one