Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: How to seed on etree??  (Read 2950 times)

Offline achalsey

• Trade Count: (29)
  • Needs to get out more...
How to seed on etree??
« on: July 11, 2010, 07:14:33 PM »
So its my first time uploading anything and I can't figure out how to get the seed going.  I'm sure I'm missing a simple step somewhere but this is getting really frustrating and I need some help.

I'm on a mac and using Transmission to create the torrent then followed the guidelines to upload to etree but can't figure out how to start seeding now that its uploaded.  Any help would be very greatly appreciated.  Thanks.

Offline StuStu

• Trade Count: (40)
Re: How to seed on etree??
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2010, 07:22:54 PM »
Could you provide a little more information as to what the problem is?
MK5, MK8, MK41, KM184D, CK77, B3 ---CMD 2U XT, KC5, KCY, AKI---KCY Tinybox, Ugly BB---AETA 4MinX, PMD661 MKII, R-26, M-10, MR-1

Offline audBall

• Trade Count: (37)
  • Feel brand new about it
« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2010, 08:00:56 PM »
How long has your torrent been 'seeding' without any connections to it?  Sometimes it just takes a little while for the torrent to start.  Be sure to open the torrent file like a normal one once etree gives you the ok.  Are you getting any specific errors in your client? 
mg m20.21.23 ■ akg ck61.62.63 »  nbob■naiant »  aercomp2 ■ v2-3 ■ sx-m2d2
dpa 4061 » mma-a.6000
d100 ■ r44ocm ■ f3

Offline achalsey

« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2010, 08:07:04 PM »
I don't really know what the problem is to be honest, and I'm pretty sure its me missing a step rather than a technical problem, I just can't figure out what I'm missing after I uploaded the torrent file to etree.