Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: JB3 Startup Screens  (Read 6133 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline BCostigan

  • I can resist everything except temptation
  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 3695
  • Gender: Male
  • Loose Lucy is my delight
    • GranitePhotography
JB3 Startup Screens
« on: March 20, 2004, 10:28:17 PM »


http://www.scrupper.com/jb3/phishjb3.bmp





http://www.scrupper.com/jb3/moe.bmp

To change the startup screen image to one of these:


save the new image and remember where you save it!

Open the play center with the jb3 connected

click the "settings" tab

in the bottom right hand corner there is "change startup screen" section and a "change" button.....click that and open the image.

That's it! :)

hopefully more folks will make some, post them here, and we'll have a bunch to chose from!
« Last Edit: March 20, 2004, 11:40:12 PM by BCostigan »
"A Hippie is someone who walks like Tarzan, looks like Jane, and smells like Cheetah."  ~Ronald Reagan

Offline F.O.Bean

  • Is a 4 channel slut and
  • Trade Count: (121)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 40568
  • Gender: Male
  • Taperus Maximus
Re:JB3 Startup Screens
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2004, 10:39:02 PM »
brian, could i have a special request???

maybe a glide or a PYITE;-)

thats the coolset thing ive ever seen!!!

+T's for awhile
Schoeps MK4's | MK41's ->
Schoeps | NBob 250/05 KCY's ->
Schoeps VMS 02IB | Naiant +60v/Low Noise PFA's ->
DarkTrain Right Angle Stubby | GakCable XLR's ->
Sound Devices MixPre-6 | Tascam DR-70D ->
128gb | 64gb SanDisk Extreme Pro SDXC-I

http://www.archive.org/bookmarks/diskobean | http://www.archive.org/bookmarks/Bean420 | http://bt.etree.org/mytorrents.php

Offline Kindguy

  • Team Bama
  • Trade Count: (11)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 6391
  • Gender: Male
Re:JB3 Startup Screens
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2004, 10:45:20 PM »
Only .99 cents per download ;)

T+
TDS!

DPA 4023> aeta PSP-2> Apogee Mini Me > R-44

http://www.basicallyfrightened.com/

Offline VA_TAPER

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 902
  • Gender: Male
  • SPA AKG C33E->Hamptone HVTP2->Tascam DV-RA1000 DSD
Re:JB3 Startup Screens
« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2004, 10:48:04 PM »
My recordings and transfers at archive.org: http://www.archive.org/search.php?query=berryman%20AND%20mediatype%3Aetree%20AND%20collection%3Aetree

“Those who cast the votes decide nothing. Those who count the votes decide everything.”  Joseph Stalin

Offline BCostigan

  • I can resist everything except temptation
  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 3695
  • Gender: Male
  • Loose Lucy is my delight
    • GranitePhotography
Re:JB3 Startup Screens
« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2004, 10:54:48 PM »
Only .99 cents per download ;)

T+

  :P    fortuanatly it's only a 1kb image ;)
"A Hippie is someone who walks like Tarzan, looks like Jane, and smells like Cheetah."  ~Ronald Reagan

Offline VA_TAPER

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 902
  • Gender: Male
  • SPA AKG C33E->Hamptone HVTP2->Tascam DV-RA1000 DSD
Re:JB3 Startup Screens
« Reply #5 on: March 20, 2004, 11:05:33 PM »
My recordings and transfers at archive.org: http://www.archive.org/search.php?query=berryman%20AND%20mediatype%3Aetree%20AND%20collection%3Aetree

“Those who cast the votes decide nothing. Those who count the votes decide everything.”  Joseph Stalin

Offline VA_TAPER

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 902
  • Gender: Male
  • SPA AKG C33E->Hamptone HVTP2->Tascam DV-RA1000 DSD
Re:JB3 Startup Screens
« Reply #6 on: March 20, 2004, 11:28:55 PM »
one last one for the night:


http://www.comebackdownload.com/ts_jb3.bmp

peace, chris
My recordings and transfers at archive.org: http://www.archive.org/search.php?query=berryman%20AND%20mediatype%3Aetree%20AND%20collection%3Aetree

“Those who cast the votes decide nothing. Those who count the votes decide everything.”  Joseph Stalin

Offline BCostigan

  • I can resist everything except temptation
  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 3695
  • Gender: Male
  • Loose Lucy is my delight
    • GranitePhotography
Re:JB3 Startup Screens
« Reply #7 on: March 20, 2004, 11:34:47 PM »




http://www.scrupper.com/jb3/adk.bmp


Nice work Chris...I tried the TS logo and I couldn't get it to look decent at all!
« Last Edit: March 20, 2004, 11:40:30 PM by BCostigan »
"A Hippie is someone who walks like Tarzan, looks like Jane, and smells like Cheetah."  ~Ronald Reagan

Offline F.O.Bean

  • Is a 4 channel slut and
  • Trade Count: (121)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 40568
  • Gender: Male
  • Taperus Maximus
Re:JB3 Startup Screens
« Reply #8 on: March 21, 2004, 12:22:11 AM »
damn, between phish and the AKG, damnit chris, whyd ya have to post that!!!
Schoeps MK4's | MK41's ->
Schoeps | NBob 250/05 KCY's ->
Schoeps VMS 02IB | Naiant +60v/Low Noise PFA's ->
DarkTrain Right Angle Stubby | GakCable XLR's ->
Sound Devices MixPre-6 | Tascam DR-70D ->
128gb | 64gb SanDisk Extreme Pro SDXC-I

http://www.archive.org/bookmarks/diskobean | http://www.archive.org/bookmarks/Bean420 | http://bt.etree.org/mytorrents.php

Offline Sean Gallemore

  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 8319
Re:JB3 Startup Screens
« Reply #9 on: March 21, 2004, 03:40:35 AM »
damn, between phish and the AKG, damnit chris, whyd ya have to post that!!!

who do you love more, bean? ;D
« Last Edit: March 21, 2004, 03:44:02 AM by Schwillster »

Offline BCostigan

  • I can resist everything except temptation
  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 3695
  • Gender: Male
  • Loose Lucy is my delight
    • GranitePhotography
Re:JB3 Startup Screens
« Reply #10 on: March 21, 2004, 09:56:14 AM »
damn, between phish and the AKG, damnit chris, whyd ya have to post that!!!

 :P  When I saw that he'd posted that I said "uh oh....Beans gonna have a tough time chosing now!"

 ;D
"A Hippie is someone who walks like Tarzan, looks like Jane, and smells like Cheetah."  ~Ronald Reagan

Offline F.O.Bean

  • Is a 4 channel slut and
  • Trade Count: (121)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 40568
  • Gender: Male
  • Taperus Maximus
Re:JB3 Startup Screens
« Reply #11 on: March 24, 2004, 10:45:44 AM »
damn, between phish and the AKG, damnit chris, whyd ya have to post that!!!

 :P  When I saw that he'd posted that I said "uh oh....Beans gonna have a tough time chosing now!"

 ;D

i really am torn, but the akg wouldnt werk, so i guess im stuck w/ the phish logo;-)
Schoeps MK4's | MK41's ->
Schoeps | NBob 250/05 KCY's ->
Schoeps VMS 02IB | Naiant +60v/Low Noise PFA's ->
DarkTrain Right Angle Stubby | GakCable XLR's ->
Sound Devices MixPre-6 | Tascam DR-70D ->
128gb | 64gb SanDisk Extreme Pro SDXC-I

http://www.archive.org/bookmarks/diskobean | http://www.archive.org/bookmarks/Bean420 | http://bt.etree.org/mytorrents.php

Offline Cooker

  • Local Crew
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 8716
  • Gender: Male

Offline Cooker

  • Local Crew
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 8716
  • Gender: Male
« Last Edit: April 19, 2004, 10:27:36 PM by cooker »

Offline Cooker

  • Local Crew
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 8716
  • Gender: Male

Offline F.O.Bean

  • Is a 4 channel slut and
  • Trade Count: (121)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 40568
  • Gender: Male
  • Taperus Maximus
Re:JB3 Startup Screens
« Reply #15 on: April 20, 2004, 12:15:20 AM »
do they all werk tho??

i had problems only w/ the akg one
Schoeps MK4's | MK41's ->
Schoeps | NBob 250/05 KCY's ->
Schoeps VMS 02IB | Naiant +60v/Low Noise PFA's ->
DarkTrain Right Angle Stubby | GakCable XLR's ->
Sound Devices MixPre-6 | Tascam DR-70D ->
128gb | 64gb SanDisk Extreme Pro SDXC-I

http://www.archive.org/bookmarks/diskobean | http://www.archive.org/bookmarks/Bean420 | http://bt.etree.org/mytorrents.php

Offline Kindguy

  • Team Bama
  • Trade Count: (11)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 6391
  • Gender: Male
Re:JB3 Startup Screens
« Reply #16 on: April 20, 2004, 12:58:14 AM »
Only the hooper worked out of the panic selections. My new screen btw t+
TDS!

DPA 4023> aeta PSP-2> Apogee Mini Me > R-44

http://www.basicallyfrightened.com/

Offline Cooker

  • Local Crew
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 8716
  • Gender: Male
Re:JB3 Startup Screens
« Reply #17 on: April 20, 2004, 07:22:18 AM »
why don't the others work? they are all 132 x 64 1-bit BMPs. interesting.

Offline F.O.Bean

  • Is a 4 channel slut and
  • Trade Count: (121)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 40568
  • Gender: Male
  • Taperus Maximus
Re:JB3 Startup Screens
« Reply #18 on: April 20, 2004, 09:22:58 AM »
i know cooker, i even shrinked the akg one awhile back to no avail

very interesting

also guyx, when you format your drive, thats the ONLY thing that gets erased
Schoeps MK4's | MK41's ->
Schoeps | NBob 250/05 KCY's ->
Schoeps VMS 02IB | Naiant +60v/Low Noise PFA's ->
DarkTrain Right Angle Stubby | GakCable XLR's ->
Sound Devices MixPre-6 | Tascam DR-70D ->
128gb | 64gb SanDisk Extreme Pro SDXC-I

http://www.archive.org/bookmarks/diskobean | http://www.archive.org/bookmarks/Bean420 | http://bt.etree.org/mytorrents.php

Offline twatts (that "Pants" thing is so lame...)

  • <://PHiSH//><
  • Trade Count: (15)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 9569
  • Gender: Male
  • Lego made a Mini-Fig of me!
Re:JB3 Startup Screens
« Reply #19 on: April 20, 2004, 11:12:41 AM »
NOMAD 3
***Do you have PHISH, VIDA BLUE, JAZZ MANDOLIN PROJECT or any other Phish related DATs/Tapes/MDs that need to be transferred???  I can do them for you!!!***

I will return your DATs/Tapes/MDs.  I'll also provide Master FLAC files via DropBox.  PM me for details.

Sony PCM R500 > SPDIF > Tascam HD-P2
Nakamichi DR-3 > (Oade Advanced Concert Mod) Tascam HD-P2
Sony MDS-JE510 > Hosa ODL-276 > Tascam HD-P2

******

spreadheadtom

  • Guest
  • Trade Count: (0)
Re: JB3 Startup Screens
« Reply #20 on: July 04, 2004, 02:02:59 PM »
ok--i know that i am mildly retarded..but i have no idea how to add this startup screen.  there is no "change startup screen" on my player.  HELP!!

Offline ashevillain

  • Trade Count: (24)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 3345
Re: JB3 Startup Screens
« Reply #21 on: July 04, 2004, 03:18:25 PM »
ok--i know that i am mildly retarded..but i have no idea how to add this startup screen.  there is no "change startup screen" on my player.  HELP!!

Creative Playcenter > settings > change startup screen

spreadheadtom

  • Guest
  • Trade Count: (0)
Re: JB3 Startup Screens
« Reply #22 on: July 04, 2004, 07:27:57 PM »
got it.......I was clicking on the wrong settings tab

+T to ya

Offline RobC

  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1645
  • Gender: Male
Re: JB3 Startup Screens
« Reply #23 on: July 04, 2004, 11:36:36 PM »
got it.......I was clicking on the wrong settings tab

+T to ya

I hit the wrong one too  :)

I got the moe. one to work but you only see it for a split second when shutting down
km 184 >v2> HD-P2, R-44
AKG 393, 392

Offline Big Muff

  • Trade Count: (3)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 621
  • Gender: Male
  • James Marshall Hendrix 1942 - 1970
Re: JB3 Startup Screens
« Reply #24 on: July 19, 2004, 12:04:37 PM »

Allright! Nakamichi Fans ??

Enjoy!

-Mike
« Last Edit: July 26, 2004, 11:58:27 AM by JiveAssTurkey »
Live rig: DPA 4021 > V3 > iHP-120

Vinyl rig: Music hall 5.1 w/acrylic platter > Ortofon Quintet Black > Pro-Ject Tube-Box II > V3 > UA-5

Offline hoobash

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1334
Re: JB3 Startup Screens
« Reply #25 on: July 25, 2004, 10:53:14 AM »
I dont see the setting. I am in playcenter and there is no place to change it. I see skins. Nothing under settings>playcenter

Offline hoobash

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1334
Re: JB3 Startup Screens
« Reply #26 on: July 25, 2004, 10:55:24 AM »
I found it. I was clicking the setting on the bottom left which is software settings

Offline JNT

  • Trade Count: (9)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1114
Re:JB3 Startup Screens
« Reply #27 on: August 04, 2004, 11:34:18 PM »
why don't the others work? they are all 132 x 64 1-bit BMPs. interesting.


The AKG is actually 131x64.

Joe
Mostly retired from taping.

JW Mod AKG 460+CK61/CK1/CK2/CK63>V3>
or
AKG CK1x/CK2x/>MK46>JW MOD C460>V3>

AKG C34>

>R44

"Drinking will help us plan!"  Moe Szyslak

Offline Chris K

  • Trade Count: (4)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 3100
  • Bound to cover just a little more ground
Re: JB3 Startup Screens
« Reply #28 on: August 05, 2004, 10:39:37 AM »
i got the AKG startup screen to work on mine. i used the mac itunes plugin to load the startup screen. i couldnt find out how to do it with notmad explorer.

when i first loaded the bmp it didnt seem to work, came up for a split second at the end of the shutdown sequence, but after a day or so turning the jb3 off and on though normal use it worked and now shows up at the beginning of startup after the EAX screen.

cool
« Last Edit: August 05, 2004, 11:24:11 AM by Chris K »
My gear: JK Labs AKG DVC > M10
              AKG 460 ck61/ck62/ck63 > DR-70D
             
A live concert to me is exciting because of all the electricity that is generated in the crowd and on stage. It's my favorite part of the business, live concerts.
-Elvis Presley

Offline ashevillain

  • Trade Count: (24)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 3345
Re: JB3 Startup Screens
« Reply #29 on: August 05, 2004, 11:17:58 AM »
i couldnt find out how to do it with notmad explorer.

that's because it can't be done w/ notmad...  ;)

 

RSS | Mobile
Page created in 0.197 seconds with 53 queries.
© 2002-2017 Taperssection.com
Powered by SMF
Website Design by Foxtrot Media, Inc., a Baltimore Website Company