Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Adobe Audition Creative Cloud 2015  (Read 1022 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Brian G

  • Trade Count: (8)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1468
  • Gender: Male
Adobe Audition Creative Cloud 2015
« on: September 14, 2016, 11:53:23 AM »
Hey all,

I just got a copy of Adobe Audition Creative Cloud through work. Has anyone used it?  I found some old posts but nothing to recent. The interface does look sweet.

Brian
« Last Edit: September 14, 2016, 01:33:34 PM by Brian G »
Mics: AKG c480b's, c460b's, c452eb's ( A60's, A51's ,A61's CK61, CK63, CK1, CK3 CK22, CK8), Studio Projects B3's Church Audio CA-11 ( Card and Omni)
Cables: Segue Dogstar Cables, Darktrain Silver Cables, Canare Starquad Cables
Pres: Lunatec V3, Naiant BiggerBox, Edirol UA-5, CA-9100 
Recorders: Sony M10 x 2, Tascam DR-100mkii,Tascam DR-40, Edirol R-44
Playback: Fiio X5 v2, Fiio A3 v2, AKG 240MKII

Offline tedyun

  • Trade Count: (26)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 393
Re: Adobe Audition Creative Cloud 2015
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2016, 04:33:25 PM »
I've been using this recently because I use both a Mac and PC, and my license allows installation onto both machines, so I can bring the files back and forth when I'm doing post.

I pretty much use it to host the Izotope VST plugin suite where I do most of the post-processing. In terms of using the features of the program, I use it for simple stuff. I haven't found a very simple way to split a single wav file into tracks. The other thing is that WaveLab has a nice normalization feature that lets me normalize using RMS, and also I can set the peak. I haven't found if Audition can do this. I keep meaning to look into it, but usually just fall back into WaveLab.

Hey all,

I just got a copy of Adobe Audition Creative Cloud through work. Has anyone used it?  I found some old posts but nothing to recent. The interface does look sweet.

Brian
Mics: B&K 4011, Schoeps MK5 (Nbobs, Naiant PFA), Busman BSC-1 (K11/K21/K31/K41 caps), Church CA-14 (o, c), Church CAFS, Core Sound Binaurals
Pre: EAA PSP-2,  Lunatec V3, Nbox-Platinum, Church CA-9200
ADC: Mytek 192 ADC, Oade Mod SBM-1
Rec: Oade Supermod PMD-661, Tascam DR60D, M-Audio MicroTrack II, Korg MR-1 (32GB SSD mod); Sony PCM-M10, Edirol R09HR; iRiver HP-120
Photo: Canon 5D3, Canon EF-S 17-55mm f2.8, Canon EF 35mm f1.4L Canon EF 24-70 f2.8L MkI, Canon EF 70-200mm f2.8L IS MkI, Canon EF 50 mm f1.4, Canon EF 50 f1.2L, Canon EF 300 f/4L IS, Canon EF 100-400 f4-5.6L IS MkI
Video: Canon HF100

Offline rippleish20

  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Taperssection Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 161
Re: Adobe Audition Creative Cloud 2015
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2016, 06:32:50 PM »
I just started using Audition but am a novice. I'm trying it because I havent been that happy with the programs Ive used so far...


Sound Devices has a program called wave agent that I find useful for splitting tracks easily... Its free nut you have to get an account...
MK41v's / MK4v's / MK4's / Telefunken FET M60 Cards and Hypers / AT853s
KCY x 2 > naiant PFA or IPA or Nbox  / SP-SPSB-11 Battery Box
Zoom F8 / Zoom F4 / Sony M-10 /  SD 702

Offline Brian G

  • Trade Count: (8)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1468
  • Gender: Male
Re: Adobe Audition Creative Cloud 2015
« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2016, 08:55:00 AM »
Mics: AKG c480b's, c460b's, c452eb's ( A60's, A51's ,A61's CK61, CK63, CK1, CK3 CK22, CK8), Studio Projects B3's Church Audio CA-11 ( Card and Omni)
Cables: Segue Dogstar Cables, Darktrain Silver Cables, Canare Starquad Cables
Pres: Lunatec V3, Naiant BiggerBox, Edirol UA-5, CA-9100 
Recorders: Sony M10 x 2, Tascam DR-100mkii,Tascam DR-40, Edirol R-44
Playback: Fiio X5 v2, Fiio A3 v2, AKG 240MKII

Offline Life In Rewind

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 814
Re: Adobe Audition Creative Cloud 2015
« Reply #4 on: September 15, 2016, 09:06:55 AM »
I tired it with Premier for a while - ultimately my machines seemed too slow - and I got tired of paying the monthly fee (especially months where I didn't use it!)
Audix M1280/Avantone CK-1/APEX 435/Altec 626A/TEAC ME-120/Sony ECM-999PR/Sony ECM-MS5
TASCAM DR-70D/Tricorder

Offline RobS

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
Re: Adobe Audition Creative Cloud 2015
« Reply #5 on: September 15, 2016, 12:18:57 PM »
I use it for mixing music and field recordings. If you've used other Adobe apps/software, you'll feel comfortable in Audition.

Offline tedyun

  • Trade Count: (26)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 393
Re: Adobe Audition Creative Cloud 2015
« Reply #6 on: September 15, 2016, 12:40:35 PM »
Nice find! I found the loudness options on pg. 51 of the document. I'll play around with it and see if I can do what I want with it.

Very extensive user guide.   https://helpx.adobe.com/pdf/audition_reference.pdf
Mics: B&K 4011, Schoeps MK5 (Nbobs, Naiant PFA), Busman BSC-1 (K11/K21/K31/K41 caps), Church CA-14 (o, c), Church CAFS, Core Sound Binaurals
Pre: EAA PSP-2,  Lunatec V3, Nbox-Platinum, Church CA-9200
ADC: Mytek 192 ADC, Oade Mod SBM-1
Rec: Oade Supermod PMD-661, Tascam DR60D, M-Audio MicroTrack II, Korg MR-1 (32GB SSD mod); Sony PCM-M10, Edirol R09HR; iRiver HP-120
Photo: Canon 5D3, Canon EF-S 17-55mm f2.8, Canon EF 35mm f1.4L Canon EF 24-70 f2.8L MkI, Canon EF 70-200mm f2.8L IS MkI, Canon EF 50 mm f1.4, Canon EF 50 f1.2L, Canon EF 300 f/4L IS, Canon EF 100-400 f4-5.6L IS MkI
Video: Canon HF100

Offline edtyre

  • Trade Count: (49)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1706
  • Gender: Male
  • Team Philly " No Excuses, Just Tapes"
Re: Adobe Audition Creative Cloud 2015
« Reply #7 on: September 18, 2016, 10:21:11 AM »
I've been using this recently because I use both a Mac and PC, and my license allows installation onto both machines, so I can bring the files back and forth when I'm doing post.

I pretty much use it to host the Izotope VST plugin suite where I do most of the post-processing. In terms of using the features of the program, I use it for simple stuff. I haven't found a very simple way to split a single wav file into tracks. The other thing is that WaveLab has a nice normalization feature that lets me normalize using RMS, and also I can set the peak. I haven't found if Audition can do this. I keep meaning to look into it, but usually just fall back into WaveLab.

Hey all,

I just got a copy of Adobe Audition Creative Cloud through work. Has anyone used it?  I found some old posts but nothing to recent. The interface does look sweet.

Brian
Ted splitting tracks and cutting on sector boundaries is simple
in Audition. I posted some screenshots here
http://taperssection.com/index.php?topic=175125.msg2164306#msg2164306
music>mics>pre>recorder

Offline tedyun

  • Trade Count: (26)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 393
Re: Adobe Audition Creative Cloud 2015
« Reply #8 on: September 18, 2016, 06:33:18 PM »
Thanks Ed! It's still a bit complicated -- any time I have to look it up, I categorize it as too complicated!  ;D

But it's good to have it here, and I'll book mark it.

I think when I do it, there must be a bug on my system, or maybe I'm not doing it right. It will split the tracks, but then the tracks are sometimes jumbled up. So track 4 becomes track 8, etc. I then have to export each track one by one. Which isn't a major hassle, but it would be nice to set the markers, then hit a split command.



I've been using this recently because I use both a Mac and PC, and my license allows installation onto both machines, so I can bring the files back and forth when I'm doing post.

I pretty much use it to host the Izotope VST plugin suite where I do most of the post-processing. In terms of using the features of the program, I use it for simple stuff. I haven't found a very simple way to split a single wav file into tracks. The other thing is that WaveLab has a nice normalization feature that lets me normalize using RMS, and also I can set the peak. I haven't found if Audition can do this. I keep meaning to look into it, but usually just fall back into WaveLab.

Hey all,

I just got a copy of Adobe Audition Creative Cloud through work. Has anyone used it?  I found some old posts but nothing to recent. The interface does look sweet.

Brian
Ted splitting tracks and cutting on sector boundaries is simple
in Audition. I posted some screenshots here
http://taperssection.com/index.php?topic=175125.msg2164306#msg2164306
Mics: B&K 4011, Schoeps MK5 (Nbobs, Naiant PFA), Busman BSC-1 (K11/K21/K31/K41 caps), Church CA-14 (o, c), Church CAFS, Core Sound Binaurals
Pre: EAA PSP-2,  Lunatec V3, Nbox-Platinum, Church CA-9200
ADC: Mytek 192 ADC, Oade Mod SBM-1
Rec: Oade Supermod PMD-661, Tascam DR60D, M-Audio MicroTrack II, Korg MR-1 (32GB SSD mod); Sony PCM-M10, Edirol R09HR; iRiver HP-120
Photo: Canon 5D3, Canon EF-S 17-55mm f2.8, Canon EF 35mm f1.4L Canon EF 24-70 f2.8L MkI, Canon EF 70-200mm f2.8L IS MkI, Canon EF 50 mm f1.4, Canon EF 50 f1.2L, Canon EF 300 f/4L IS, Canon EF 100-400 f4-5.6L IS MkI
Video: Canon HF100

Offline SacredMetal

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 73
  • Gender: Male
    • Frank DiCristina Energy Healing and more
Re: Adobe Audition Creative Cloud 2015
« Reply #9 on: October 03, 2016, 11:48:38 AM »
I tired it with Premier for a while - ultimately my machines seemed too slow - and I got tired of paying the monthly fee (especially months where I didn't use it!)

I used it for a year. Great product if you use it but you still pay for it when your not. That was my issues so I let my subscription lapse.

One of my sound therapy professors (yes, technically I am taking a "college level" course on what I do with singing bowls & gongs) says RX5 pro or suite is the only way to go. He states in one of the classes I took with him that Audition is actually a scaled down version and he has tried them all. So that was one of the reasons I dropped it & went the RX5 route.

Different learning curve though. There are things I want to do after a year of using audition I want to do but can't or have to change the way I think I should do it.


Otherwise if you don't mind subscriptions, its an awesome program & you can fix a LOT with it.
Zoom X/Y, Zoom M/S, Rode NT-1's, Rode NTK, Cascade Fathead
Zoom H6
Mogami Silver cables
5V USB 10,400mAh Backup battery
(it may not be the greatest but its a good start...)

 

RSS | Mobile
Page created in 0.188 seconds with 32 queries.
© 2002-2017 Taperssection.com
Powered by SMF
Website Design by Foxtrot Media, Inc., a Baltimore Website Company