Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Some AT853Rx Q's  (Read 3050 times)

Offline ~ Dan

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Regular
Some AT853Rx Q's
« on: July 13, 2005, 06:10:38 PM »
Howdy,

(1) I got my 853Rx's a little while ago and have been getting stuff to run it through.  I have an ARTcessories Phantom II and a dual xlr to 1/8 stereo cable.  Is it alright to run the 853Rx's > Phantom II > dual xlr to 1/8 > jb3 -- like I won't fry my mics or anything of that nature without something like an AD-20?  Sorry, that probably sounds silly, but I don't want to screw any of my gear up!  Hopefully I'll be getting an AD-20 soon or some kind of ADC, but I just wanted to hear my mics like they are for the mean time.

(2) How would I list my mics with caps?  In my sig I just list it as AT853Rx (c/h) but is it actually corrent to replace the 'x' with the cap letter, like this... AT853Rc or AT853Rh?

Thanks for any help, I'm still a bit of a newbie, but hopefully that will change soon  :) !
AT853Rx (c/h/sc/o) > Denecke PS-2 > Denecke AD-20 > Nomad JB3 or iRiver iHP-120

Offline §†∑∫åµÞ≥¥

• You can call me Steve.
  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Needs to get out more...
Re: Some AT853Rx Q's
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2005, 06:12:34 PM »
(2) How would I list my mics with caps?  In my sig I just list it as AT853Rx (c/h) but is it actually corrent to replace the 'x' with the cap letter, like this... AT853Rc or AT853Rh?

See my sig for how I list mine. There's no absolute "correct" way.
"Absurdity is the only reality." - FZ

LMA recordings
www.nutritionbulk.com

Offline ~ Dan

• Taperssection Regular
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2005, 06:22:00 PM »
Thanks Steve +T  ;)

Oh, btw, would I have to list the 8533x too?  I see you list yours.  Or should that just be a given with the Rx's?

Offline audBall

• Trade Count: (37)
  • Feel brand new about it
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2005, 06:24:16 PM »
Howdy,