Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Behringer UMC202HD...worth it?  (Read 4251 times)

Offline captainentropy

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Regular
Behringer UMC202HD...worth it?
« on: March 03, 2016, 10:29:48 PM »
The Behringer UMC202HD U-Phoria USB Audio Interface with MIDAS Microphone Preamplifiers is currently on sale from the manufacturer for $50 with free shipping. It's a little more at Sweetwater and Musician's Friend, and a lot more at Amazon. It looks like it's being discontinued as BH no longer carries it.

I find no mention of this device here. Does anyone have any experience with it? It seems like Behringer doesn't have a good rep here. I have no experience with them or any preamp for that matter.

Thanks!

Online Fatah Ruark (aka MIKE B)

• Trade Count: (11)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • I dream in beige.
    • sloppy.art.ink
Re: Behringer UMC202HD...worth it?
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2016, 01:01:45 AM »
What are your plans for it?

I might pick one up for home recording. Doesn't look like it has an option for non USB power so you're likely not going to run this in the field (without a laptop).

Coming up for $59.99 for me here:

http://www.music-group.com/Categories/Behringer/Computer-Audio/Audio-Interfaces/UMC202HD/p/P0BJZ

||| MICS:  Beyer CK930 | DPA 4022 | DPA 4080 | Nevaton MCE400 | Sennheiser Ambeo Headset |||
||| PREAMPS: DPA d:vice | Naiant Tinybox | Naiant IPA |||
||| DECKS: Sound Devices MixPre6 | iPod Touch 32GB |||
|||Concert History || LMA Recordings || Live YouTube |||

Offline twatts (pants are so over-rated...)

• <://PHiSH//><
  • Trade Count: (16)
  • Lego made a Mini-Fig of me!
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2016, 02:02:42 AM »
It seems like Behringer doesn't have a good rep here

Learn early... 

Save your money and buy what you really need... 

Behringer sells decent products..  But if you really want quality, you'll wait and save...

Terry