Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Video taping help, stealth and otherwise  (Read 3901 times)

Offline Billster

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
  • Never coming down
Video taping help, stealth and otherwise
« on: March 29, 2004, 01:13:13 PM »
K, total taping newbie here, so be patient with me...

I've hatched a plan to follow around one of my favorite bands in the world on tour in a month or two...(smaller indie band)....I am going to videotape them at 3-4-5 shows and master each to DVD....

Now, my Q is, at this point I'm trying to get formal permission from the band to openly tape (videotape) the shows.  If I get that permission I'll be taping openly; if I don't, I'll be stealth taping.

What are some good cameras for open taping and what for stealth taping?  

If you could provide some model names, price ranges and links I'd be so grateful.  I look to this place as a good way/the best way to get started figuring out exactly what I need and what's available to me.

Thanks in advance.

Billster

Offline formengr

• Taperssection Regular
Re:Video taping help, stealth and otherwise
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2004, 06:05:47 PM »
I'm really interested in what sort of stealth video rigs people use as well.  Seems like Canon ZR-50's are used alot, likely because they are very small.  What I am looking for is one that has mic/line in & minimum 16 bit/44.1 kHz audio as well as the fattest CCD i can get into that little package. Anyone? It seems that sort of info is a little more hard to come by than strictly audio type info.  Any suggestions are appreciated.

form
participo ergo sum
evrything in its right place

Offline tooldvn

• Site Supporter
  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Taperssection Member
  • Music is the movement of sound to reach the soul.
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2004, 12:58:23 AM »