Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Tekkeon 3300 questions  (Read 1689 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline MakersMarc

  • Trade Count: (6)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1574
  • Gender: Male
  • Dust of long dead stars is what we are.
Tekkeon 3300 questions
« on: April 23, 2015, 12:01:22 PM »
Anyone know how long one of these will run a marantz 661 mic in phantom on? I run a pair of dpa 4022s. Also, it looks like the 3300 has an xlr port.....will this power an ad1000?

Thanks, Marc.
Mk4v/41v>Nbob kcy x2>nbox platinum/Naiant PFA/Naiant IPA>Oade warm mod Marantz 661 x2/Sony pcm m10x3

Offline Cobiwan

  • Trade Count: (21)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 945
  • Gender: Male
Re: Tekkeon 3300 questions
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2015, 04:22:27 PM »
The 3300 does not have an xlr port. That is the output for the battery cable. The other is the input for charging. Can't help you with the run time on the Marantz but I run a double tekkeon for my DR-680 and it'll go a whole show with only using one or two lights.
"Without music, life would be a mistake."
Friedrich Nietzsche

Mics: Church Audio CA-14 omnis/UBB, Sonic Studios DSM-6S
Pre-Amps: Lunatec V3
Recorders: Tascam HD-P2, Tascam DR-680
Cables: Schoeps KC (Darktrain mod), Gakables XLR, S/PDIF, battery and umbrella, DigiGal AES > S/PDIF, Darktrain hot swap battery

Member of DiGiHoArDeRs

Offline pdxdanmusic

  • Trade Count: (3)
  • Taperssection Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 239
  • Gender: Male
  • pdxtaper
Re: Tekkeon 3300 questions
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2015, 04:58:10 PM »
Roughly I would think it will be about 2,5 watts (5V@.5A) so around 14 hours. Get a USB meter for $10 and run the test yourself.

Offline rocksuitcase

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 3668
  • Gender: Male
    • RockSuitcase: stage photography
Re: Tekkeon 3300 questions
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2015, 10:39:26 AM »
I have a Tekkeon 3450 and a PMD 661. I have only run it with the Tekkeon about 6 times, but I notice that with my AKG's using phantom it would go around 10 hours per charge. We used it at Vibes last year, and it did most of the entire day of recording which is close to 10-12 hours record time. I also found out at Mule Cap Theatre in March that if you don't remember to turn it on, you don't drain any power! (doh) I had internals in and it ran them down then shut off because of my not powering on the Tekkeon. 
« Last Edit: April 29, 2015, 08:45:24 AM by rocksuitcase »
music IS love

When you get confused, listen to the music play!

Mics:         AKG461/CK8|Beyer M 201E
Recorders:Marantz PMD661 OADE Concert mod; Tascam DR680 MKI

Offline H₂O

  • Trade Count: (26)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 5273
  • Gender: Male
Re: Tekkeon 3300 questions
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2015, 09:57:58 PM »
Anyone know how long one of these will run a marantz 661 mic in phantom on? I run a pair of dpa 4022s. Also, it looks like the 3300 has an xlr port.....will this power an ad1000?

Thanks, Marc.

AD1000 pulls about 12W w/o the Pre engaged and about 18W w/ the pre

3300 is a 34Wh battery so - w/o Pre you would get about 2.8 hours w/ pre about 1.9 hours
Music can at the least least explain you and at the most expand you
LMA Recordings

List

Offline MakersMarc

  • Trade Count: (6)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1574
  • Gender: Male
  • Dust of long dead stars is what we are.
Re: Tekkeon 3300 questions
« Reply #5 on: April 28, 2015, 10:45:05 PM »
Thanks!
Mk4v/41v>Nbob kcy x2>nbox platinum/Naiant PFA/Naiant IPA>Oade warm mod Marantz 661 x2/Sony pcm m10x3

Offline Benderman11

  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Taperssection Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: Tekkeon 3300 questions
« Reply #6 on: August 26, 2015, 10:12:02 PM »
Is it possible to make a cable from the Tekkeon DC output to Hirosa 4-pin?
mics: Joly Modded Oktava MK-012MSP, Telefunken M60 stereo set, Earthworks M30mp
Pre: Sound Devices 442, Sound Devices MP-2
Recorders: Zoom F8, Tascam DR-60Dmkii

Offline DiggerinVA

  • Trade Count: (10)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 287
  • Gender: Male
Re: Tekkeon 3300 questions
« Reply #7 on: August 27, 2015, 03:33:38 PM »
Is it possible to make a cable from the Tekkeon DC output to Hirosa 4-pin?

You would need a Tekkeon battery cable and the Hirosa 4 pin plug. Or just contact Ted or Darktrain, I believe either would be able to take care of it for you.
Sony C38B's --> Lunatec V2-->PMD661
B-3's --> Tinybox 1.5 --> PCM-M10

stevetoney

  • Guest
  • Trade Count: (0)
Re: Tekkeon 3300 questions
« Reply #8 on: August 27, 2015, 11:21:50 PM »
Is it possible to make a cable from the Tekkeon DC output to Hirosa 4-pin?

Sure, just hack the adaptaplug off the end of the standard tekkeon cable and solder a hirose in place of the adaptaplug. 

 

RSS | Mobile
Page created in 0.145 seconds with 31 queries.
© 2002-2017 Taperssection.com
Powered by SMF
Website Design by Foxtrot Media, Inc., a Baltimore Website Company