Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: c1000 question  (Read 6717 times)

Offline ropscot

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
  • I'm a llama!
c1000 question
« on: August 15, 2003, 03:19:43 PM »
Im very new to taping and use a sony md to record and i am lookign for a better mic the one I have doesnt do very well in loud situation it sounds very raspy. SO I was wondering is a AKG c1000 a good choice
thanks
Ron

Offline Nick in Edinboro

• Wishes he was fishing right now...
  • Needs to get out more...
  • Toshiba SD3690 > HK AR-20 > B&K ST-140 > Axiom M22
    • moepics.com - share your shots of moe.
Re:c1000 question
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2003, 04:06:55 PM »
Hi Ron, what mic do you currently use?  Are you planning on just using one microphone and in what fashion?

Give us some feedback on the music you listen to, your budget, etc. and there will surely be a dozen suggestoins here for ya :D
Oktava MC012's (dorseymod) > UA-5 (digmod) > JB3
http://braintuba.no-ip.com

Offline ropscot

• Taperssection Newbie
  • I'm a llama!
« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2003, 04:36:29 PM »
yea I just plan on using one mic at least I think that is all I can use with my minidisc recorder, and I would like to spend about 200 dollars. the music I record is athenaeum if you have ever heard of them, there rock. currently the mic I use is some 12dollar ebay mic that did one show really well I think go to www.athenaeumfans.com and you can listen to it. and thanks again for all your help I feel lost in this stuff
thanks
Ron

Offline olyrc

• Trade Count: (4)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • I dig music.
    • My tapes on archive.org
« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2003, 05:21:54 PM »