Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Sony PCM-M10 (Part 3)  (Read 118464 times)

Offline Ozpeter

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection All-Star
Re: Sony PCM-M10 (Part 3)
« Reply #360 on: September 30, 2010, 06:13:12 PM »
I'm recording voices.  Two people speaking.  Lavaliere is on one of them.   Any recording advantage to using automatic gain versus correction in post in this case given dynamic range probably not an issue and one level will definitely be higher than the other?
t's probably best to sort it out afterwards.   

http://www.conversationsnetwork.org/levelator - "The Levelator" - may be interest if you are not familiar with it.

Offline CTjazzfanatic

• Taperssection Regular
« Reply #361 on: October 01, 2010, 12:03:41 AM »
I also posted this in the team Church Audio thread a couple of days ago. I looking for an little external feedback. I have been recording for about six months now and am still trying to perfect my methods. If anyone has time to ldownload and isten to the file in the link and let me know what you think I would be appreciative. It is one track from a recording I made Friday night at a jazz performance in a small club in NYC.

http://rapidshare.com/files/421617713/MTurner2010-09-24track01.flac.html

CA-14 (omnis) -> CA-9100 -> PCM-M10 (24 bit/44.1kHz)

converted to 16bit with Audacity.

Thanks.

Sounds really good, how far were you from the stage?

About 10 feet
Mics: Schoeps CCM 4; DPA 4060; SP-CMC-25
Power: Naiant Tinybox; SP battery box
Recorder: Sony PCM-M10

Offline Chris 91

• Taperssection Newbie
    • DIME Account
« Reply #362 on: October 01, 2010, 12:52:56 AM »