Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: LOOKING FOR Basic Middle of Road Recording Gear for SALE!! HELP!!  (Read 2654 times)

Offline angel77

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
I am a recording engineer by trade but have been out of the game for a while. I'd be very interested in purchasing a basic recording set up if anyone can help me with some brands, models, ect that are not too expensive but produce high quality recordings. Cheers, Adrien  adriendowa@hotmail.com 

Offline Fatah Ruark (aka MIKE B)

• Trade Count: (11)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • I dream in beige.
    • sloppy.art.ink
Re: LOOKING FOR Basic Middle of Road Recording Gear for SALE!! HELP!!
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2011, 12:11:13 PM »
Common question...and the common response to have you define "not too expensive."

A set up can run anywhere from $100 to well over $10,000. Therefore "middle of the road"= $5000.

I'm going to bet you'd like to keep it somewhere under 5 G's  ;D
||| MICS:  Beyer CK930 | DPA 4022 | DPA 4080 | Nevaton MCE400 | Sennheiser Ambeo Headset |||
||| PREAMPS: DPA d:vice | Naiant Tinybox | Naiant IPA |||
||| DECKS: Sound Devices MixPre6 | iPod Touch 32GB |||
|||Concert History || LMA Recordings || Live YouTube |||

Offline angel77

• Taperssection Newbie
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2011, 12:28:50 PM »
Definately and thank you for helping me clarify. I'm looking for something CHEAP I guess. Somewhere around $100.00 to $200.00 range thAT DOES A NICE JOB.

Offline bryonsos

• Omni addict
  • Trade Count: (28)
  • If it's important, tell me to write it down.
    • LMA uploads
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2011, 01:54:46 PM »
Definately and thank you for helping me clarify. I'm looking for something CHEAP I guess. Somewhere around $100.00 to $200.00 range thAT DOES A NICE JOB.