Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Newbie recording setup  (Read 6380 times)

Offline dbz345

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
Newbie recording setup
« on: August 08, 2017, 07:35:26 PM »
I am new to the taping scene and have a question what would be the best recorder for stealth recordings and still sound good with a mic like the AT831 on sound professionals.com or church audio mics. Sources will be loud rock. I have looked at the tascam dr 40 and I had a dr 100 mk 2 Paid for on eBay but the guy messaged me to say it would not turn on. So much for a good deal. I just want a good beginner setup. Just good quality stereo sound better than my iPhone6s mono mic.
 Also If anyone is selling some used recorders I would be interested.

jcable77

Re: Newbie recording setup
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2017, 03:24:12 AM »