Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: 3 wire battery box questions  (Read 2679 times)

Offline insanescott

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Regular
3 wire battery box questions
« on: March 23, 2007, 12:11:46 AM »
Hello.  I am currently starting to make a 3 wire battery box.  I am actually following the plans that were posted by another member from here..... http://taperssection.com/index.php/topic,72994.0.html

I was wondering if it would be possible to change the outputs on this model from miniXLR to 1/4in.  Would I need to change anything in the plans?  Also, for my capacitors I was unable to find a 10uF or 2.2uF that is non-electrolytic.  What side effects would I get if I used this part? 

I am a beginner and have only built a 2 wire battery box so don't bash me too hard  :)  Thanks in advance for the help.

Scott

Offline Church-Audio

• Trade Count: (44)
  • Needs to get out more...
Re: 3 wire battery box questions
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2007, 12:41:50 AM »
Hello.  I am currently starting to make a 3 wire battery box.  I am actually following the plans that were posted by another member from here..... http://taperssection.com/index.php/topic,72994.0.html

I was wondering if it would be possible to change the outputs on this model from miniXLR to 1/4in.  Would I need to change anything in the plans?  Also, for my capacitors I was unable to find a 10uF or 2.2uF that is non-electrolytic.  What side effects would I get if I used this part? 

I am a beginner and have only built a 2 wire battery box so don't bash me too hard  :)  Thanks in advance for the help.

Scott