Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: ID3 tags in Itunes (on a Mac)  (Read 2983 times)

Offline Jhurlbs81

• Trade Count: (20)
  • Needs to get out more...
    • My LMA collection
ID3 tags in Itunes (on a Mac)
« on: December 18, 2007, 12:05:12 PM »
Hey All,
   I have an intel iMac and I just recently purchased an Ipod.  I want to transfer my recordings into Itunes and have them sort correctly.  Are there any programs for Mac that will translate FLAC tags to ID3?  I'm a total NOOB when it comes to Itunes.  Any help would be appreciated!

Jesse
FREE JERRYFREAK!

Offline RRobar

• Mac Design Geek
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • "It's allgood ....brah!"
    • Headway Graphixx
Re: ID3 tags in Itunes (on a Mac)
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2007, 12:36:45 PM »
well you could use xACT to tag them all. I use xACT to create MP3 (for personal use), then Import them all into iTunes. Then I created a playlist (not necessary but it saves me a step later) drag the newly imported mp3's into the playlist. Then select them all and if using a 2 button muse right click and select "Get Info" you can also go up under "File>Get Info" or if you love keyboard shortcuts (cmd)apple +i.

This will allow you to name all the stuff that is all the same like artist, album, Notes (which I use for source info) also assign it for gapless playback and put a cover image. I hit "OK" and let it rename them all. Then select the top one in the playlist and get info again. You can name each song title and click the next button and name the next one. I normally save typing so I skip the last step and just click in the song title and the copy the song name out of the .txt file and past it into the song title spot. Like I said just to save a few keys of entry.