Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: HP Photosmart 145 photo printer users?  (Read 3396 times)

Offline rustoleum

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • AKG 481s->MiaGi IIs->MiniMe->MTII
HP Photosmart 145 photo printer users?
« on: November 28, 2004, 06:17:12 PM »
Thinking of grabbing one of these for my dad for christmas.  Anyone use one?  How's the print quality?  I've read the znet reviews and they mention 'so-so' quality, yet pretty much all the customer-posted reviews have been very positive.  I suspect it would be more than adequate for anything my dad would want to print but figured it couldn't hurt to get some more reviews.  What do you guys think?  Thanks a bunch!
Rusty

Offline RRobar

• Mac Design Geek
  • Needs to get out more...
  • "It's allgood ....brah!"
    • Headway Graphixx
Re: HP Photosmart 145 photo printer users?
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2004, 08:59:06 PM »
I'm a graphic designer and have used alot of different printers. One of the most respected is Epson. I'm a big Epson fan. I have a R200 Photo printer ($99 these days) which is a 6 color photo printer. uses individual cartridges which is nice because you only replace the ones you need to. They run about $11 each. But if you buy them at CostCo. They are about $45 for all 6.

I know you asked about the HP. I've owned HP's in the past and they are reputable. I just always felt that they use alot of ink. I do alot of full color full page stuff and just always felt the HP's put to much ink down. And just uses them up alot faster. I'm sure the one your mentioning is a good printer. I just thought I'd mention the Epson's.
Need Graphic Design Work? Goto http://www.headwaygraphixx.com

jpschust

« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2004, 10:11:01 PM »
rob want another r200, ive got one and i just hate it.  i cant get the heads to align properly, the color looks off to me, ugh. 

Offline RRobar

• Mac Design Geek
    • Headway Graphixx