Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: FLAC Tagging Questions (Foobar 2000 / Live Show Tagger)  (Read 6911 times)

stevetoney

• Trade Count: (0)
FLAC Tagging Questions (Foobar 2000 / Live Show Tagger)
« on: February 07, 2014, 09:31:37 AM »
For various reasons none of which was intentional, I hadn’t started tagging my FLACs until recently.  I’m using Foobar2000 along with the Live Show Tagger plugin, so I’m still a noob at this.  I expect that my questions have all been encountered by everyone and they’ve been asked before, but seriously I’ve searched both our archives (which was rough going using the webrowser method since our search tool is down) and the web and come up empty.  I have three problems I hope someone can help me with…

So Problems 1 is, when Live Show Tagger tags my FLACS, it seems to interpret song titles correctly because prior to accepting the tags, I get a window that displays all of the song titles, but then after they’re written into the metadata, they USUALLY get displayed in the players (both Foobar2000 and Winamp) as the filename, not the song titles.  What’s strange to me is that this doesn’t happen all of the time…now and then the song titles are properly displayed in Foobar2000 and Winamp.  So what’s up with that?  Why won’t track titles display in Foobar2000 and Winamp instead of filenames?