Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Newbie seeking advice - audience taping in small restaurant  (Read 3398 times)

Offline Rosettastoned729

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
Newbie seeking advice - audience taping in small restaurant
« on: August 23, 2013, 02:48:33 AM »
Hi tapers,

I'm brand new here so I apologize in advance if I'm doing anything wrong.

Anyway, I just recently bought a Zoom h2n (it arrived on the last day of June and before then I had no idea what went into taping a show, if that's any indication) as a spur of the moment kind of thing. Thus, I'm very new at taping, having only made 5 tapes of local bands, all coming out from listenable to outstanding to my ears.

Anyway, I was going to tape a local band that I've already taped a couple times (with permission, so long as I don't distribute anything), but in a new and possibly more challenging environment. A lot of the shows I attend are of local bands and in similar restaurant environments, so I had a couple questions, some of which are general and maybe could help others looking to tape in small environments as well and some of which are specific to the venue which I plan on taping at.