Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Uploading torrent to Etree problem  (Read 27327 times)

Offline cmstewart

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
Uploading torrent to Etree problem
« on: August 23, 2018, 06:47:35 AM »
So I am trying to get my recent recording on etree to share. It's my first time. I went through all the steps laid out. I created the torrent with maketorrent. (I didn't change anything after that, everything is 100%). I went through the steps on etree to upload the .torrent file and add all the info about it. Everything was "Successful". Then i got on utorrent v2.2.1 and added the torrent, selected the folder... it checked it and now it sits at 100% and says "seeding". The tracker on the torrent is the correct one as well.

I've waited more than an hour now and my torrent page on etree says "Visible | no (dead)". I have tried using another client and that didn't work. I've tried updating the tracker, and that didn't work. I don't know what my problem is. Anyone have any ideas on what i should do?

Offline kindms

• Trade Count: (6)
  • Needs to get out more...
    • The Breakfast
Re: Uploading torrent to Etree problem
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2018, 08:07:30 AM »
did it create your page after you submitted ? if so do you have a link to the torrent ?
AKG c426, AKG414 XLS/ST, AKG ck61, ck22, >nBob colettes >PFA > V3, SD MixPre >  TCM-Mod Tascam HDP2, Sony M10
Little Bear tube Pre >Outlaw Audio 2200 Monoblocks > VR-2's

Offline Gordon

• Trade Count: (22)
    • my list
« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2018, 08:15:00 AM »
I just checked and there hasn't been a new torrent since 8/21 (2 days ago).  there are 14 since then that shows no seeders so I'm betting it's a tracker issue.
Microtech Gefell M20 or M21 > Nbob actives > Naiant PFA > Sound Devices MixPre-6 II @ 32/48

https://archive.org/details/fav-gordonlw

https://archive.org/details/teamdirtysouth

Offline vanark

• TDS
  • Site Supporter
  • Trade Count: (29)