Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: i need cordioid mic with sony m10  (Read 3053 times)

Offline zoo440

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
i need cordioid mic with sony m10
« on: May 29, 2016, 06:33:43 AM »
i’m a beginner for live recording with my sony m10, i’ve recently heard of radiohead bootlegs ,tour for a moon shaped pool album, recorded with sp-cmc-8 (at943) mic ,sp-spsb11 battery power combination ,which was sound really excellent the same as live cd quality  but sp-cmc-8 is too expencive, is there anyone that recommend me cordioid mic under 100-200 dallar for excellent sound quality ? i don’t want an expenssive professional gear but i eager to get great sound from rock music live concert with sony m10 for my own live cd collection in my room, welcome your various advise

Offline noahbickart

• phishrabbi
  • Site Supporter
  • Trade Count: (33)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • So now I wander over grounds of light...
Re: i need cordioid mic with sony m10
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2016, 10:48:51 AM »
1) You get what you pay for.

2) Most of your questions aren't new. Browse around this site for a while, and you'll get lots of answers.
Recording:
Capsules: Schoeps mk41v (x2), mk22 (x2), mk3 (x2), mk21 & mk8
Cables: 2x nbob KCY, 1 pair nbob actives, GAKables 10' & 20' 6-channel snakes, Darktrain 2 & 4 channel KCY and mini xlr extensions:
Preamps:    Schoeps VMS 02iub, Naiant IPA, Sound Devices Mixpre6 I
Recorders: Sound Devices Mixpre6 I, Sony PCM m10

Home Playback: Mac Mini> Mytek Brooklyn+> McIntosh MC162> Eminent Tech LFT-16; Musical Fidelity xCan v2> Hifiman HE-4XX / Beyerdynamic DT880

Office Playback: iMac> Grace m903> AKG k701 / Hifiman HE-400

Offline Fatah Ruark (aka MIKE B)

• Trade Count: (11)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • I dream in beige.
    • sloppy.art.ink
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2016, 10:55:50 AM »
No need to get mics now if you only have 100-200. Put that $200 in a sock and save up another $200.