Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: System is Complete. Finally.  (Read 4358 times)

jpschust

• Trade Count: (0)
System is Complete. Finally.
« on: July 28, 2004, 04:40:13 PM »
Pics are coming soon and I've kept this somewhat under raps till it was completed, but here it is.  I've been working on putting this system together for a few months now, but it is finally done. 

Speakers:
Front- B&W Nautilus 803's
Rear- B&W Nautilus 805's
Center- B&W HTM-1
Sub- Velodyne 10" Digital Drive

Amps: Macintosh MX206, Belles 150a, B&K ST-240 (soon to go)
Pre/Processor: Macintosh MX134

CD/DVD/SACD: Denon DVD-2900
D/A: Bel Canto DAC 2.0 (1.1 upgraded to the 2)

Turntable: VPI Airies Scout
Arm: JMW-9
Cartridge: Summiko Blackbird
Phono Pre: Musical Fidelity X-LPS

Cables: All cable is bettercable.com cable including:
All speaker cable is Blue Truth
All interconnects are Blue Truth with Bullet plugs EXCEPT:
All component cables are RCA ended.
Power cables are yet to come.

Power: 2 Richard Gray 4 plug units

Extra stuff that isn't really listening stuff: PS2, Gamecube, Samsung HD DirectTV receiver, Sharp 4 head VCR.

Pics to come in the next few days.

Offline Tim

• Trade Count: (1)
  • Needs to get out more...
Re: System is Complete. Finally.
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2004, 04:41:01 PM »
nice job Jonny.... glad you got the Bel Canto upgraded!
I’ve had a few weird experiences and a few close brushes with total weirdness of one sort or another, but nothing that’s really freaked me out or made me feel too awful about it. - Jerry Garcia

jpschust

« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2004, 04:43:37 PM »
the new logic board on that puppy makes it sound incredible

Offline Tim

« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2004, 04:56:49 PM »
I bet. I'll probably pick one up again one of these days...
I’ve had a few weird experiences and a few close brushes with total weirdness of one sort or another, but nothing that’s really freaked me out or made me feel too awful about it. - Jerry Garcia