Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: TalentCell & Tascam HD-P2  (Read 1852 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline thattaperguy

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Gender: Male
  • Custom Cables built at your request...
TalentCell & Tascam HD-P2
« on: August 06, 2016, 12:51:09 AM »
Hello,

Anyone ever use this battery with a Tascam HD-P2? or in General?

I was considering building a new SLA setup, but this one appealed to me.

Opinions?

Thanks in advance.

https://smile.amazon.com/TalentCell-Rechargeable-11000mAh-20000mAh-Portable/dp/B01337QXMA/ref=sr_1_sc_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1470457977&sr=8-3-spell&keywords=talencell
For a long time I felt without style or grace, Wearing shoes with no socks in cold weather
I knew my heart was in the right place, I knew I'd be able to do these things.

Offline Hypnocracy

  • Site Supporter
  • Trade Count: (43)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • *
  • Posts: 1876
  • Hypnocratic Missionary
    • Hypno on teh LMA
Re: TalentCell & Tascam HD-P2
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2016, 11:24:22 AM »
_____________
hypno on teh Archive

This must be heaven -- 'cause here's where the rainbow ends
If this ain't the real thing, then it's close enough to pretend

Offline thattaperguy

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Gender: Male
  • Custom Cables built at your request...
Re: TalentCell & Tascam HD-P2
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2016, 01:04:16 PM »
Cool, thank you! 

Going to take the plunge and get one of them. The on/off switch looks like an accident waiting to happen, so I'm going add a "fence" around it to prevent accidental turning on/off of battery. Thx,

-A
For a long time I felt without style or grace, Wearing shoes with no socks in cold weather
I knew my heart was in the right place, I knew I'd be able to do these things.

Offline J.D.S.

  • Trade Count: (3)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 2138
  • Gender: Male
  • Skittles or cupcakes, whatever it takes.
Re: TalentCell & Tascam HD-P2
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2016, 12:29:30 AM »
Does the supplied power cable fit the HD-P2?
:P

the amish chicks i got in my basement like black sabbath.  they head bang and churn butter like crazy

Offline dallman

  • Trade Count: (27)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1520
  • Gender: Male
    • Clifford Morse
Re: TalentCell & Tascam HD-P2
« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2016, 05:05:55 PM »
Does the supplied power cable fit the HD-P2?

Yes it does.
You can always check sizes from this "sticky note"
http://taperssection.com/index.php?topic=150794.0
Support Live Music: Tape A Show Today!
Deck>possibly something here> Mics

Offline dnsacks

  • Trade Count: (9)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1642
Re: TalentCell & Tascam HD-P2
« Reply #5 on: October 24, 2016, 06:37:44 PM »
Cool, thank you! 

Going to take the plunge and get one of them. The on/off switch looks like an accident waiting to happen, so I'm going add a "fence" around it to prevent accidental turning on/off of battery. Thx,

-A

FYI, my HDP2 would automatically switch to internal batteries if the external power shut down/wore out/became disconnected.  Further, my hdp2 would run for a REAL long time on internal nimh aa batteries -- cheap insurance (imo) to run internals in the HDP2 and not worry (as much) about external power being disconnected.

Offline todd e

  • Site Supporter
  • Trade Count: (3)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *
  • Posts: 3435
  • Gender: Male
  • ***Team Schoeps***
Re: TalentCell & Tascam HD-P2
« Reply #6 on: October 26, 2016, 03:05:27 PM »
yep, cheap insurance, however, VERY EXPENSIVE MISTAKE is you simply leave your set of AAs in there for long stretches of time. 


 

RSS | Mobile
Page created in 0.104 seconds with 29 queries.
© 2002-2017 Taperssection.com
Powered by SMF
Website Design by Foxtrot Media, Inc., a Baltimore Website Company