Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Recorder choice  (Read 1194 times)

Offline grawk

• Trade Count: (4)
  • Taperssection Member
Re: Recorder choice
« Reply #15 on: February 24, 2024, 08:41:50 AM »
Didn’t you get a nagra vii 2 years ago? Wouldn’t that still work?
4015gs/4018vlgs/kk14->mma:a d-vice/sd 552/sonosax sx-m2d2/nagra vi/lectrosonics spdr

Offline deejayen

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
« Reply #16 on: February 24, 2024, 12:31:31 PM »
Didn’t you get a nagra vii 2 years ago? Wouldn’t that still work?

Me?  No, although I wish...

Perhaps I'd thought about one, as I've always been interested in portable recorders. but my requirements would have changed in the past year, as it's only then that I started playing acoustic guitar and trying to sing!

Offline grawk

• Trade Count: (4)
  • Taperssection Member
« Reply #17 on: February 24, 2024, 01:58:48 PM »
4015gs/4018vlgs/kk14->mma:a d-vice/sd 552/sonosax sx-m2d2/nagra vi/lectrosonics spdr

Offline deejayen

• Taperssection Newbie
« Reply #18 on: February 24, 2024, 02:53:07 PM »
just this post at gearslutz made me think you’d already decided on the nagra.

https://gearspace.com/board/studio-stage-mobile-amp-location-equipment/1371721-nagra-vii-sonosax-iphone.html#post15838518

Those were different days, and I ended up not doing anything!  Also, my requirements now are slightly different - I think then I was looking to record different stuff.

My mind is very hazy, but I have a feeling the Nagra 7 was quite a bit cheaper then than it is now.  I semi-remembered it being somewhere in the mid to high £2000's, but it's now around £4800 for the basic model.  The 70th anniversary edition is about £6700.