Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Help a newbie out?  (Read 9282 times)

Offline Aladar

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Regular
Help a newbie out?
« on: September 19, 2009, 02:29:32 PM »
Hi!

So, I want to start taping ASAP, because noone in Czech REpublic really tapes - so chances I'm getting a show I want are prety much zero..
I'm a student, so I don't have much money, so I was looking for the cheapest possible option.. So far, I decided I will be probably getting JB3 (seems people here sell it for 70$ shipped, which is ok, I guess), but don't know anythign more.. so, the question:

-what mic should I get - are Core Sound Low Cost Binaural Microphones enough? I know it's not great and all, but mind you, I just want the show taped, even though it will probably won't be the best.. I found 40$ shipped here, so I think it's a great offer..

-do I need anything else?

-can I get some other recorder for LESS money? (Noticed some of you were giving MD decks for symbolic price, but seems everything is already sold) Keep in mind, this equipment will be just temporary, till I can get ZOOM H2 or something better and some mics.. probably some CA.

Please, don't reply with "wait a bit and get rig for $200 etc., as I said, noone here tapes, so loads of shows won't get taped at all otherwise..

Thanks!

Offline illconditioned

• Trade Count: (9)
  • Needs to get out more...
Re: Help a newbie out?
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2009, 03:57:43 PM »
Hi!

So, I want to start taping ASAP, because noone in Czech REpublic really tapes - so chances I'm getting a show I want are prety much zero..
I'm a student, so I don't have much money, so I was looking for the cheapest possible option.. So far, I decided I will be probably getting JB3 (seems people here sell it for 70$ shipped, which is ok, I guess), but don't know anythign more.. so, the question: