Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Diginoise with Schoeps MK41s  (Read 830 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline crazylegs

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Diginoise with Schoeps MK41s
« on: May 25, 2018, 04:17:48 AM »
Hi,
The last few shows I have recorded with my M10 MK41s and tiny box have been riddled with spots of diginoise.  I was wondering if anyone knows what might be the cause of the problem. Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks!

Offline Sebastian

  • Trade Count: (3)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1146
  • Gender: Male
Re: Diginoise with Schoeps MK41s
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2018, 06:03:29 AM »
Do you have other capsules that you can test to make sure the MK41s are really the problem here?

Have you tried different cables? Because 9 out of 10 times, problems like these are usually caused by a bad solder joint in a cable connector.
Schoeps { MK6 | MK41V | MK4 } > NBob actives > {Naiant Tinybox v2.0 | Naiant IPA | Naiant PFAs} > {Zoom F8 | Sony PCM-M10 | Tascam DR-2d | Olympus LS-P1}

Recordings:
Live Music Archive | DaD Torrents | TTD Torrents | Etree Torrents

Offline Gordon

  • Trade Count: (20)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 10597
  • Gender: Male
    • my list
Re: Diginoise with Schoeps MK41s
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2018, 08:21:52 AM »
you didn't mention the deck being used either.......
Neumann ak40 > Nick mod lc3 > Naiant PFA or km140 > Sound Devices MixPre-6

https://archive.org/details/fav-gordonlw

Offline heathen

  • Trade Count: (16)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1517
Re: Diginoise with Schoeps MK41s
« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2018, 08:37:36 AM »
you didn't mention the deck being used either.......
Looks like M10
Mics: Core Sound TetraMic | AT4031s | AT AE5100s | AT853s (C/SC) | Line Audio CM3s | DPA 4061s | CA-14 omnis | Studio Projects CS5
Pre: CA9200
Decks: Zoom F8 | Roland R-05 | Tascam DR-2d

Offline Gordon

  • Trade Count: (20)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 10597
  • Gender: Male
    • my list
Re: Diginoise with Schoeps MK41s
« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2018, 08:44:44 AM »
you didn't mention the deck being used either.......
Looks like M10

oops.  not enough coffee yet!  in that case was the card formatted prior to the shows?
Neumann ak40 > Nick mod lc3 > Naiant PFA or km140 > Sound Devices MixPre-6

https://archive.org/details/fav-gordonlw

Offline gewwang

  • Trade Count: (3)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 6066
Re: Diginoise with Schoeps MK41s
« Reply #5 on: May 25, 2018, 09:48:49 AM »
When I first started stealthing, I quickly learned to secure the cable to the recorder so that the mini cable couldn't move at all. Even if the cable is fine, it could create that digi-noise in the recording when it moved around at all.

 

RSS | Mobile
Page created in 0.145 seconds with 29 queries.
© 2002-2018 Taperssection.com
Powered by SMF