Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Zoom F1 recorder  (Read 5221 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline heathen

  • Trade Count: (16)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1500
Re: Zoom F1 recorder
« Reply #45 on: April 25, 2018, 09:34:00 AM »
Has anyone attempted to remove the rails yet?
I probably will.  If I do I'll certainly post here about it.
Mics: Core Sound TetraMic | AT4031s | AT AE5100s | AT853s (C/SC) | Line Audio CM3s | DPA 4061s | CA-14 omnis | Studio Projects CS5
Pre: CA9200
Decks: Zoom F8 | Roland R-05 | Tascam DR-2d

Offline lsd2525

  • Trade Count: (11)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 2091
  • Gender: Male
  • Eschew obfuscation
Re: Zoom F1 recorder
« Reply #46 on: April 25, 2018, 10:13:26 AM »
Has anyone attempted to remove the rails yet?
I probably will.  If I do I'll certainly post here about it.

I've gone off the rails a few times
Mics: ADK A51s; AT4041; Line CM3; Superlux S502; CK91 active w/homebrew BB; AT853; Naiant X-X; Nak 300's
Recorders: M10; DR-60D; DR-70D

Offline heathen

  • Trade Count: (16)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1500
Re: Zoom F1 recorder
« Reply #47 on: April 26, 2018, 03:13:59 PM »
I don't remember if it's been brought up yet, but I asked Zoom how much plug in power the F1 provides and was told it's 2.5V.
Mics: Core Sound TetraMic | AT4031s | AT AE5100s | AT853s (C/SC) | Line Audio CM3s | DPA 4061s | CA-14 omnis | Studio Projects CS5
Pre: CA9200
Decks: Zoom F8 | Roland R-05 | Tascam DR-2d

Offline thebeaker

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: Zoom F1 recorder
« Reply #48 on: May 25, 2018, 01:43:00 AM »
Hi, I am plannig to get a new recorder. Until now it is the IRiver h120 and because here in Germany it is hard to get gear in, so I donĀ“t use a Batterybox.
So my CA11/14 stuff is working with just connected to Line-In in Iriver and I am able to record moderately loud rock shows with it.
Will it be also possible with ZoomF1 and its provided mic power?

Offline thebeaker

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: Zoom F1 recorder
« Reply #49 on: May 27, 2018, 06:04:18 PM »
Has anyone attempted to remove the rails yet?
I probably will.  If I do I'll certainly post here about it.

I've gone off the rails a few times

Did u try? :)

Offline Ozpeter

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1091
Re: Zoom F1 recorder
« Reply #50 on: June 02, 2018, 10:14:54 AM »
At https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hi5x5Go4eIY there is a very intelligent review of the H1N, which I strongly suspect is the generally the same as the F1 but in a different case.  In the review and in the comments, the reviewer claims that below a certain point the input level knob switches from analog to digital attenuation.  This he says could mean that with loud sources, the analog stage could overload before the digital stage.  I wonder whether any users of the F1 have noticed anything like that?  (I realise that the stepped input level of the F1 could make it hard to determine this - analysis of noise at different input settings can sometimes reveal what is going on).

 

RSS | Mobile
Page created in 0.151 seconds with 33 queries.
© 2002-2018 Taperssection.com
Powered by SMF