Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Lunatec v2  (Read 360 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Spitzchad

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Lunatec v2
« on: September 09, 2018, 07:07:08 PM »
Looking for a battery supply for a V2 any help is appreciated

Offline goodcooker

  • Trade Count: (25)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 2611
  • Gender: Male
  • goes to 11
Re: Lunatec v2
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2018, 09:32:25 AM »

You can use the regular old 9V DVD batteries if you still have any sitting around that are good. You can also use RC car batteries. Both of these are old style but still viable solutions. I use an old 9V DVD battery and get around 5 hours.

There's a ton of new batteries on the market. Any one that provides 9V (really between 6-12V) will run your V2. Lots of folks like this one https://www.amazon.com/TalentCell-Rechargeable-11000mAh-14500mAh-26400mAh/dp/B016BJCRUO

Have a look through these threads for more info http://taperssection.com/index.php?topic=180181.15

Schoeps MK41 > nBob > PFA || MBHO KA300 > PFA
Aerco MP2 || Grace Lunatec V2 || RAD MS2
Marantz PMD706 || PMD620

http://www.archive.org/bookmarks/goodcooker

"Are you the Zman?" - fan at Panic 10-08-10 Kansas City

"I don't know who left this perfectly good inflatable wook doll here, but if I'm blowing her up, I'm keeping her." -  hoppedup

Offline pohaku

  • Site Supporter
  • Trade Count: (33)
  • Taperssection Member
  • *
  • Posts: 916
  • Gender: Male
Re: Lunatec v2
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2018, 12:44:42 PM »
The aforementioned Talentcell works great.  See Ted about a cable if you need one.
Mics: akg c460 (ck61, ck63), c414buls, c568eb; at4049a, 4051a, 4053a, at853; josephson c42; neumann U87, km84i; beyer m130, m160, m500; aea r84; gefell m71, mt711s, m200, m201; sony c38; schoeps cmc6, CMBI (mk4, mk21, mk41, mk4v); sennheiser mkh30, mkh40, md421, md431, md541
Pres: API, a-designs, pendulum, purple, millennia, gt, littlebox, tinybox, usbpre2, CA 9200, pipsqueak, grace V2, pueblo pending
Cables: KCY, CMR, Naiant AKG actives, PFAs, asst.  GAKables and Darktrain
Recorders/converters: dr680, m10, dr-2d, d50, zoom f8, 788T SSD CL-8, lynx aurora 8


Yeah, I'm an attorney, but everyone needs a day job!

Offline rocksuitcase

  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 4933
  • Gender: Male
    • RockSuitcase: stage photography
Re: Lunatec v2
« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2018, 12:52:49 PM »
the V2 can be either a 6V or 12V, can be changed inside with jumpers. (see the following posts regarding this)
For our very old 6V v2, we went overboard thinking of festivals and got the Maxoak- caveat- this is WAY more power and weight than most will require for a V2.
https://www.amazon.com/MAXOAK-50000mAh-Portable-External-Notebook-Most/dp/B00YP823NA

« Last Edit: Yesterday at 02:09:08 PM by rocksuitcase »
music IS love

When you get confused, listen to the music play!

Mics:         AKG460|CK61|CK1|CK3|CK8|Beyer M 201E
Recorders:Marantz PMD661 OADE Concert mod; Tascam DR680 MKI

Offline kindms

  • Trade Count: (5)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 4612
    • The Breakfast
Re: Lunatec v2
« Reply #4 on: September 15, 2018, 07:35:24 AM »
the V2 can be either a 6V or 12V, can be changed inside with jumpers.
For our very old 6V v2, we went overboard thinking of festivals and got the Maxoak- caveat- this is WAY more power and weight than most will require for a V2.
https://www.amazon.com/MAXOAK-50000mAh-Portable-External-Notebook-Most/dp/B00YP823NA

im pretty sure only the v3 can be changed via jumpers
AKG414 XLS/ST, AKG ck61, ck22, >nBob colettes >PFA > V3, SD MixPre >  TCM-Mod Tascam HDP2, Sony M10
Little Bear tube Pre >Outlaw Audio 2200 Monoblocks > VR-2's

Offline drewloo

  • Friend of Salsa
  • Trade Count: (5)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 3028
  • it's recreational
Re: Lunatec v2
« Reply #5 on: Yesterday at 10:20:41 AM »
no, the v2 does that as well.  From the manual (in the super-handy TS.com 'Knowledge base' > 'Manuals' section :)  ):


XLR connector is used for the DC power input of the V2.  The V2 can be ordered
to operate from either 6 or 12 Volt power sources.  Pins 1 and 2 are ground and pins 3 and
4 are either 6 or 12V DC.  To avoid compatibility problems it is recommended that
6 Volt systems be wired to use pin 3 for hot (+6v) and pin 2 for ground while 12 Volt systems
should be wired to use pin 4 for hot (+12v) and pin 1 for ground.  The V2 current draw
ranges from .38A to .62A depending on the microphone used.
You can't be a real country unless you have a beer and an airline - it helps if you have some kind of a football team, or some nuclear weapons, but at the very least you need a beer.  -FZ

Online audBall

  • Trade Count: (34)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • Posts: 5831
  • Gender: Male
Re: Lunatec v2
« Reply #6 on: Yesterday at 10:57:39 AM »
^ The “pins” of the XLR power connector need to be wired according to which power voltage is used.

The V2 has “jumpers” inside the unit, similar to the V3, but they are not for selecting the input voltage, rather they are for MS and HPF settings. The V2 needs to be calibrated at the factory according to which input voltage is desired for the low battery indicater to work properly.

 

RSS | Mobile
Page created in 0.188 seconds with 35 queries.
© 2002-2018 Taperssection.com
Powered by SMF