Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Powering a Grace Lunatec V2  (Read 789 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jsteinthal

  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Taperssection Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Powering a Grace Lunatec V2
« on: December 31, 2019, 03:11:33 PM »
Happy holidays

Anyone have advice on powering a v2?

Offline jerryfreak

  • Trade Count: (29)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 3882
  • the data guy
Re: Powering a Grace Lunatec V2
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2019, 05:37:44 PM »
It’s pretty flexible there’s tons of ways to do it from the old SLA bricks to the modern DVD batteries. it only needs 6V so there’s lots of options from selectable voltage dvd batteries to fixed voltage 7.4V li-ion packs
team schoeps, dpa, benchmark, and zoom mostly... subject to change without warning

Offline perks

  • Trade Count: (29)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 4939
Re: Powering a Grace Lunatec V2
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2019, 07:31:54 PM »
plus you need a 4 pin XLR to connect the V2 to the battery.
Mics: Schoeps MK5, Schoeps MK41, AT853u (C,SC,H,O), DPA 4061
Preamps/converters: Schoeps VMS52UB (x2), Nbox (x2), E.A.A. PSP-2 (x2) Grace Lunatec V2 (for sale), Sound Devices MP-2 (for sale), DPA MMA6000, Naiant Tinybox v1.5, Naiant PiPsqueak, Church Ugly, Apogee Mini-Me, Benchmark AD2k+
Recorders: Tascam DR-680, Korg MR-1, Edirol R-05, Sony PCM-M10 (x2), Tascam DR-07, Marantz PMD-661, Sound Devices Mixpre-3

Offline jerryfreak

  • Trade Count: (29)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 3882
  • the data guy
Re: Powering a Grace Lunatec V2
« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2019, 07:32:56 PM »
i have a bunch of old cables i can see if i have a 4-pin lying around
team schoeps, dpa, benchmark, and zoom mostly... subject to change without warning

Offline pohaku

  • Site Supporter
  • Trade Count: (35)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • *
  • Posts: 1020
  • Gender: Male
Re: Powering a Grace Lunatec V2
« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2019, 07:41:00 PM »
Ted can make you a power cable if you need one.  I use Talentcell batteries with mine.
Mics: akg c460 (ck61, ck63), c414buls, c568eb; at4049a, 4051a, 4053a, at853; josephson c42; neumann U87, km84i; beyer m130, m160, m500; aea r84; gefell m71, mt711s, m200, m201, um70S; sony c38; schoeps cmc6, CMBI (mk4, mk21, mk41, mk4v); sennheiser mkh30, mkh40, md421, md431, md541
Pres: API, a-designs, pendulum, purple, millennia TD-1 and HV-32P, gt, littlebox, tinybox, usbpre2, CA 9200, pipsqueak, grace V2, DAV BG1
Cables: KCY, CMR, Naiant AKG actives, PFAs, asst.  GAKables and Darktrain
Recorders/converters/monitors: dr680, m10, dr-2d, d50, zoom f8, 788T SSD CL-8, lynx aurora 8, Neumann KH20


Yeah, I'm an attorney, but everyone needs a day job!

Offline 108Ω

  • + pace, amore e felicita +
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 11483
  • Gender: Male
  • Waiting on the next cladogenetic event...
    • Oceana North America
Re: Powering a Grace Lunatec V2
« Reply #5 on: January 06, 2020, 10:46:26 PM »
Very difficult to power, sell it to me.    8)
"Peace is for everyone"
        - Norah Jones
 “Success is moving from failure to failure with renewed enthusiasm.”
         - Peter Mayer

 

RSS | Mobile
Page created in 0.039 seconds with 48 queries.
© 2002-2020 Taperssection.com
Powered by SMF