Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Need some quick help please....(akg1000s)  (Read 3002 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Kindguy

  • Team Bama
  • Trade Count: (11)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 6392
  • Gender: Male
Need some quick help please....(akg1000s)
« on: April 09, 2003, 10:05:37 PM »
How often should I replace the battery in my AKG c1000s?

After every show?

Thanks
Jeff~
TDS!

DPA 4023> aeta PSP-2> Apogee Mini Me > R-44

http://www.basicallyfrightened.com/

Offline BCostigan

  • I can resist everything except temptation
  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 3695
  • Gender: Male
  • Loose Lucy is my delight
    • GranitePhotography
Re:Need some quick help please....(akg1000s)
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2003, 10:42:58 PM »
I would take the battery out of the mic after every show but the batterys should last for several shows (I believe the specs say something rediculous like 100hrs)   When I owned my c 1000s I'd run the battery for 3-4 shows and change them just to be safe.
"A Hippie is someone who walks like Tarzan, looks like Jane, and smells like Cheetah."  ~Ronald Reagan

wrangler_n_space

  • Guest
  • Trade Count: (0)
Re:Need some quick help please....(akg1000s)
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2003, 08:51:17 AM »
Hey Jeff
Good see you got your mics. I should have mine soon.
Whats going to be your first show with new mics?

Offline RRobar

  • Mac Design Geek
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 5198
  • Gender: Male
  • "It's allgood ....brah!"
    • Headway Graphixx
Re:Need some quick help please....(akg1000s)
« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2003, 11:23:34 AM »
I used to change every show. But really you can run them for quite a few shows if you take them out after each one. I don't know about 100 hrs. But you can get 4 or 5 shows easy.
Need Graphic Design Work? Goto http://www.headwaygraphixx.com

Offline Kindguy

  • Team Bama
  • Trade Count: (11)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 6392
  • Gender: Male
Re:Need some quick help please....(akg1000s)
« Reply #4 on: April 10, 2003, 11:40:45 PM »
I taped Blues Old Stand here in a local bar last night. The tapes came out much better than expected.  The levels seem to be a little low though. I'm running them straight to my D8 with a hosa Y cable & ran them with the Hyper caps. I'm hoping they just were not very loud because I'm spent on taping gear for the next month or 2.

So I should pull the batteries out even know the on/off switch is off....I guess it's better to be safe than sorry.

I broke out the instructions & it says. 110 with reg batt. 220 with alkaline. But I would not want to push it. It would suck to die in the middle of a sick TYS.
TDS!

DPA 4023> aeta PSP-2> Apogee Mini Me > R-44

http://www.basicallyfrightened.com/

Offline zhianosatch

  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 8995
  • Gender: Male
  • god-damned hippies!
Re:Need some quick help please....(akg1000s)
« Reply #5 on: April 11, 2003, 12:06:35 AM »
Remove the batteries when not in use.  :)
Armen

Offline RRobar

  • Mac Design Geek
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 5198
  • Gender: Male
  • "It's allgood ....brah!"
    • Headway Graphixx
Re:Need some quick help please....(akg1000s)
« Reply #6 on: April 14, 2003, 04:42:21 PM »
Kindguy,
Try some transformers. I used to run the c1000s and had a set of custom canare's made XLR to stereo mini, STraight line and worked great. The low signal is loss from the interconnect.
Need Graphic Design Work? Goto http://www.headwaygraphixx.com

Offline Brian Skalinder

  • Complaint Dept.
  • Trade Count: (28)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 18886
  • Gender: Male
Re:Need some quick help please....(akg1000s)
« Reply #7 on: April 14, 2003, 04:51:28 PM »
Try some transformers. (snip)

Kindguy, there are a couple line transformer part numbers listed in the Cables and Related section:

http://www.geocities.com/bskalinder/tapersgear/
Milab VM-44 Links > Fostex FR-2LE or
Naiant IPA (tinybox format) >
Roland R-05

jessedscott

  • Guest
  • Trade Count: (0)
Re:Need some quick help please....(akg1000s)
« Reply #8 on: April 14, 2003, 05:00:09 PM »
OR I could sell you a PS2 phantom power !!!!saves you having to use 2 batteries?? OHHH Billy Billy Billy!!! ;) ;) ;D

Peace, Jess

Offline Stumptown Matt

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1602
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm a happy tapir!
Re:Need some quick help please....(akg1000s)
« Reply #9 on: April 14, 2003, 05:56:31 PM »
I left my old C1000S on for almost two weeks and they still worked.  I doubt they would ever actually die during a show.  You would know when they start to go bad well before they actually die due to a weak signal.  When I was using disposable 9 volts in my ad-20 I would stick them in my C1000S after the AD-20 ate them (in a pinch) and they would run the C1000s for days with no problems.
When cleaning out her attic, Grace found several bootleg recordings her mother had made while traveling around the world with the Grateful Dead. Grace is not permitted to sell these bootleg recordings on eBay.

"If you like the Beach Boys, you'll love Widespread Panic."    -Big Mike
 
"Music Sounds Better on Grass" -Clear Channel advertising



.

Offline Kindguy

  • Team Bama
  • Trade Count: (11)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 6392
  • Gender: Male
Re:Need some quick help please....(akg1000s)
« Reply #10 on: April 15, 2003, 12:05:56 AM »
I just ordered everything I need from Oade. Thanks for the advice T+.

Jeff
« Last Edit: April 21, 2003, 10:53:32 AM by kindguy »
TDS!

DPA 4023> aeta PSP-2> Apogee Mini Me > R-44

http://www.basicallyfrightened.com/

 

RSS | Mobile
Page created in 0.111 seconds with 52 queries.
© 2002-2020 Taperssection.com
Powered by SMF