Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Apogee DA1000e COAX S/PDIF Mod?  (Read 2203 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Bri

  • Complaint Dept.
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 3226
  • Gender: Male
  • There is nothing you can hold, for very long.
Apogee DA1000e COAX S/PDIF Mod?
« on: November 29, 2002, 02:33:13 PM »
I know this can be done, anyone have any info on this unit? A User manual would be great! ;) Have 2 of them and *think* I know everything about it...

bRi

jpschust

  • Guest
  • Trade Count: (0)
Re:Apogee DA1000e COAX S/PDIF Mod?
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2002, 07:36:40 PM »
What kind of mod do you want to do?  The 15pin sends a coax out when made right.... It can be split to two as well...

Jonny

Offline d swing

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 840
  • Gender: Male
Re:Apogee DA1000e COAX S/PDIF Mod?
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2002, 01:25:25 AM »
I'm also not sure what kind of mod you want to do.  Could you elaborate more??  Thanks.

Offline Bri

  • Complaint Dept.
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 3226
  • Gender: Male
  • There is nothing you can hold, for very long.
Re:Apogee DA1000e COAX S/PDIF Mod?
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2002, 01:53:12 AM »
talking about the DA not the AD.... I think there is a way to make the BNC connector on the back accept S/PDIF....


Bri

Offline d swing

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 840
  • Gender: Male
Re:Apogee DA1000e COAX S/PDIF Mod?
« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2002, 02:46:31 AM »
Right, that's what I was confused about.  I don't know shit about the DA but I was thinking that you wanted to let it accept a s/pdif signal.  Why not just get a BNC->S/PDIF cable (or just adaptor to go from bnc->rca)??  Seems like it would work...I've seen these used with ad2k's...

Offline schoeps t00bes

  • Local Crew
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1371
  • Gender: Male
Re:Apogee DA1000e COAX S/PDIF Mod?
« Reply #5 on: December 01, 2002, 04:36:33 AM »
bri, i think the easiest thing to do is get the little bnc adaptors.  shit, if i was there i have like 5 of them just laying around i would give you.  on second thought, i bet you have a bunch laying around in your shop.
dave
Fuck MSG!!!

Offline Bri

  • Complaint Dept.
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 3226
  • Gender: Male
  • There is nothing you can hold, for very long.
Re:Apogee DA1000e COAX S/PDIF Mod?
« Reply #6 on: December 01, 2002, 01:28:42 PM »
yeah I have plenty of BNC->SpDIF Adaptors, but the BNC on the back of that thing is for clock sync I believe... Anyone got a manual?

Bri

Offline d swing

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 840
  • Gender: Male
Re:Apogee DA1000e COAX S/PDIF Mod?
« Reply #7 on: December 01, 2002, 03:13:51 PM »
Have you tried it?  Who knows...  BTW, what kind of digi signal does the DA1000 take?

 

RSS | Mobile
Page created in 0.2 seconds with 35 queries.
© 2002-2017 Taperssection.com
Powered by SMF
Website Design by Foxtrot Media, Inc., a Baltimore Website Company