Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Do all people that run schoeps think everyone else is inferior?  (Read 11223 times)

Offline curtinwith

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
  • I'm a llama!
Do all people that run schoeps think everyone else is inferior?
« on: September 12, 2002, 01:49:45 PM »
I have been taping heavily for about 5 years now and am a recording engineer.  Whenever I go to shows all the schoeps people gang up on me and try to say they deserve the front row of the section more than anyone else.  Is this because your mics are so expensive, because I know that price means dick when it comes to mics.  I know you all have a "brotherhood" think going on, but could you be more friendly and maybe be open to hearing other people's opinions on mics and gear?  Is everyone like that, or just a certian few?

Offline JeffK

• Taperssection Member
  • ...just a little split off center than the most
    • umphreaks!
Re:Do all people that run schoeps think everyone else is inferior?
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2002, 01:56:15 PM »
Yes, all of us who own/run Schoeps are like that... it comes with the territory  ;)

No... I think you'll find people like this everywhere, and they're not exclusively Schoeps owners, they're just jackasses in general.  I've found that they're generally "local" as well and NEED to be in that spot in their hometown venue.

If I ever show up to a show later and actually plan to tape from the section, I bring a clamp :)

Offline phriendlyguy

• Taperssection Member
  • MEXICAN COUSIN!!
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2002, 05:25:26 PM »