Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Preamp for the R-09  (Read 12461 times)

Offline Mr.Fantasy

• Trade Count: (3)
  • Taperssection Member
  • Jesus saves...
Preamp for the R-09
« on: November 21, 2007, 01:43:03 PM »
I need some recommendations for a good preamp to put in front of my R-09...

I did my first recording the other night....just with the R-09 and some crappy mics of my buddies....

Any recommendations would be very greatly appreciated...

Or if someone would tell me some pre's to investigate....

I am really new to taping but I am REALLY new to the pre amp....
"I read somewhere that 77 percent of all the mentally ill live in poverty. Actually, I'm more intrigued by the 23 percent who are apparently doing quite well for themselves" ---Jerry Garcia

Mics: Modified Nak 300's, Line Audio CM4
P48/Pres: PS2
Decks: Edirol R-09

Offline mrruin

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Regular
  • Team Europe
Re: Preamp for the R-09
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2007, 01:46:51 PM »
my recommendation would be Church Audio's ST 9100. Small, with great sound and excellent value for money. Get the package with his mics and you are good to go with an awesome starter set for a low price. The R09 is the perfect recorder for that setup.
AT 943/h or U853/c > 3 wire "crown-royal" BB > ST 9100 preamp v2.0 > R-09
my shows: http://db.etree.org/mrruin *updated April 2nd 2007*
-------------
Team Europe

Offline bgalizio

• Needs to get out more...
    • http://www.archive.org/bookmarks/spyboychoir
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2007, 02:11:06 PM »
Budget?

easy jim

« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2007, 02:18:20 PM »