Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Need help with the transfer  (Read 2761 times)

Offline Benny

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Needs to get out more...
    • Etree
Need help with the transfer
« on: December 10, 2003, 02:56:33 PM »
Hey guys, I am totally new at this and have only taped 4-5 shows so far. I was at the Robert Randolph show in Denver a week or so ago and I am trying to get the recording onto cd. My unit is as follows;

D7 -> UA-1D -> Soundforge Studio 6.0

For some reason, my Edirol UA is requiring a frequency setting of 48kHz to get the audio onto my harddrive. I then convert it to 44.1kHz and burn it to cd.
The program tells me it was burned without errors and I can see that data on the cd. But when I try to play it, the cd player won't read anything.
Sorry for such the elementary post, but I'm not sure what I am doing wrong.
Thanks for any and all help
CO Crüe - A drinkin' team with a tapin' problem

Offline Scuba Jeremy

• Taperssection Member
  • "Ugh, is that digi noise?"
Re:Need help with the transfer
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2003, 03:17:46 PM »
Hmmm.. reopen the files in your editor and make certain that the files are 16 bit 44.1Khz files. Other than that, can you burn other audio discs witout problems? Burned as audio and not data, correct?

Offline Benny

• Etree
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2003, 03:34:10 PM »
I checked the properties of the file and they indicate 16 bit, 44 kHz. I have not tried to burn other shows with this program.
One thing that seems odd to me; if I open the file in a program like Feurio or CDWave, it pulls up the data, but I do not hear any sound. Is it possible that the conversion to 44.1kHz is not occuring/saving?
I believe they are burning as audio but how would I double check that?
Is there other software I should be using?
Is it normal to have to change the frequency to upload the audio to my harddrive?
Thanks

Offline Simp-Dawg

• Bad Little Dawggie
  • Trade Count: (2)