Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Got the mic and battery module, need the digital recorder.  (Read 3693 times)

Offline meursault

• Trade Count: (1)
  • Taperssection Regular
I am not a musician and I only want to record rock concerts. I already own
in-ear mics microphone madness MM-BSM-8   http://www.microphonemadness.com/products/mmtrunathook.htm
a simple battery module microphone madness MM-CBM-Mini http://microphonemadness.com/products/mmcbmminminc.htm
I pluged them in line-in of my minidiscs MZ-RH10 or RH1 and I was very happy with the results.
Now I wanna try a another digital recorder and upload my recordings with ease. I am a mac user and I hope the wav recordings are uploaded with a simple drag and drop.
So do you have any recommendations? I dont want to spend a fortune here as long as the recording quality is equal to my minidics. I know many will propose PCM-M10 but I think that it has so may features that I dont need, like the speaker and the wired remote.
My main issue is the recording quality. Then the price. I want to manually adjust the recording volume. Divide tracks. Recharge batteries or accept rechargable batteries. Mac compatibility. I dont care for built-in mics and speakers and musician features.
Anyone? Please?

Offline willndmb

• Trade Count: (17)
  • Needs to get out more...
Re: Got the mic and battery module, need the digital recorder.
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2010, 01:23:19 PM »
<shameless plug>
i have a microtrack 24/96 for sale
that would fit the budget, mac friendly, battery, adjust sound level

i also have a m10 that i have not run outside the house but its sweet too, like you said however its a lot of overkill for what you want
Mics - AKG ck61/ck63 (c480b & Naiant actives), SP-BMC-2
XLR Cables - Silver Path w/Darktrain stubbies
Interconnect Cables - Dogstar (XLR), Darktrain (RCA > 1/8) (1/8 > 1/8), and Kind Kables (1/8f > 1/4)
Preamps - Naiant Littlebox & Tinybox
Recorders - PCM-M10 & DR-60D