Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: JB3 won't power up. Ideas?  (Read 3472 times)

Offline Benny

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Needs to get out more...
    • Etree
JB3 won't power up. Ideas?
« on: December 03, 2006, 05:10:15 PM »
Taped RJD2 last night without incident. I left my taping gear in my truck over night and I know it was cold (probably 10 degrees) which was a bad move. I hit the power button earlier and the start up screen came on but it wouldn't ever get to the menu, kept shutting itself off. I've had it charging for about 3 hours now but it won't turn on at all. Any ideas?
CO Crüe - A drinkin' team with a tapin' problem

Offline KLowe

• Trade Count: (5)
  • CrossFit....check you ego at the door
Re: JB3 won't power up. Ideas?
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2006, 06:01:38 PM »
A bad hard-drive will make it shut off.  Creative's hard drives are notorious for dieing. 
Super easy to replace if needed.

My 2 pennies.
I actually work for a living with music, instead of you jerk offs who wish they did.

bwaaaahahahahahaha.... that is awesome!

Offline Benny

• Etree
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2006, 06:12:01 PM »
Is it possible to get my recording off it? What's it cost to replace the HD?

Offline tfrench

• Trade Count: (4)
  • Taperssection All-Star
    • My Music Trading List
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2006, 10:10:37 AM »
Have you tried removing the batteries, replacing the batteries to see if it turns on?  How about using the AC power cord to power it up?

TOdd
I'm a taper,one of the most well adapted and well prepared species known to exist on the planet,even the boy scouts ain't got shit on us....Mark S.

Recording Gear:
AKG 460b (ck63, ck1 or mk46/ck1x/ck3x) > FR2-LE (24/48)

ISO: AKG ck2x, CK22, CK2, CK3

Offline Benny

• Etree
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2006, 11:10:56 AM »