Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Newbie tech help - editing on a Powerbook  (Read 3376 times)

Offline boarderx5423

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
Newbie tech help - editing on a Powerbook
« on: August 29, 2005, 10:39:10 PM »
Alright, I am just getting started in the taping world so sorry if this seems like a stupid question and I apologize if this is in the wrong section.  I have my rig all set up, using the JB3 as my capture device, but I don't know what programs I should be using on my computer to edit the tape, type the text, seperate the tracks, etc...

I am using an Apple PowerBook and I would like to know what programs I will need.  I have XNJB to get the files from the JB3 to the powerbook and I have Flac Frontend to convert it, but I would like to know what other programs I will need. 

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

~Trey
~BJ
Studio Project C4's -> Edirol UA-5 -> JB3 -> Apple PowerBook G4

Offline MattD

• Taper Emeritus
  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Needs to get out more...
Re: Newbie tech help - editing on a Powerbook
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2005, 11:12:38 PM »
Welcome! You will need a means of splitting tracks and doing some simple edits if need be. Audacity is a program that does this reasonably well, and it's free.
Out of the game … for now?

Offline boarderx5423

• Taperssection Newbie
« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2005, 03:35:12 AM »
Welcome! You will need a means of splitting tracks and doing some simple edits if need be. Audacity is a program that does this reasonably well, and it's free.
Alright thanks, I will play around with it. 
~BJ
Studio Project C4's -> Edirol UA-5 -> JB3 -> Apple PowerBook G4

Offline Aaron734

• Site Supporter
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • One Man Wolf Pack
« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2005, 11:28:40 PM »
do you know that you need an itunes patch to transfer files from your jb3 to your mac? (i didnt, thats why i ask)
Live Rig:

mk21 / mk22 > KC10 > cmc6 > V3 > Mixpre 6ii