Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: These Things Worth a Crap? Edirol MA-7A (Recomendations Welcome)  (Read 7170 times)

Offline Neilyboy

• Trade Count: (14)
  • Taperssection Member
I am looking to upgrade from my two dollar computer speakers to something a bit different but im broke. So I was wondering what I should snag. I am looking to spend around 100-150 (I am just looking for something that can be thrown on my desk and give me good clean sound. Or should I be looking to spend money on an amp and pickup some cheap speakers on craigslist.. I am new to the whole world of playback (been using cheap desktop speakers for years now).

Any suggestions are much appreciated. Only reason I suggest the Edirol MA-7A [http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/MA7ABK/] is because of its price and I have been happy with Edirol's other products in the past figured they may be worth the 100 bucks...

Neil
Mic's: AKG C214's, Line Audio CM3, AT4041SP, AT853 (C, SC, O), AT943 (C, H)
Pre's: Sound Devices MixPre 2
Rec's: Sony PCM-M10, Edirol R-44, Tascam DR60D MKii, Tascam DR70D x 2

Offline faninor

• Trade Count: (3)
  • Taperssection Member
Re: These Things Worth a Crap? Edirol MA-7A (Recomendations Welcome)
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2009, 04:46:08 AM »
Haven't heard these ones, but I have the Edirol MA-15Ds for my computer speakers and quite like them.

Offline noahbickart

• phishrabbi
  • Site Supporter
  • Trade Count: (33)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • So now I wander over grounds of light...
Recording:
Capsules: Schoeps mk41v (x2), mk22 (x2), mk3 (x2), mk21 & mk8
Cables: 2x nbob KCY, 1 pair nbob actives, GAKables 10' & 20' 6-channel snakes, Darktrain 2 & 4 channel KCY and mini xlr extensions:
Preamps:    Schoeps VMS 02iub, Naiant IPA, Sound Devices Mixpre6 I
Recorders: Sound Devices Mixpre6 I, Sony PCM m10