Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Low Levels On Downloaded Shows  (Read 1488 times)

Offline Boedi-taper

• Trade Count: (1)
  • Taperssection Member
  • Support Your Local Senior Taper!!!!
Low Levels On Downloaded Shows
« on: September 05, 2008, 12:18:36 AM »
Hello Everyone!
I'm a longtime snail mail trader and have  been downloading shows for just a short time(4 months or so).My question is this: How many shows that you download have low recording levels? It seems like every other show I download,the person who uploads the show doesn't do a very good show boosting the levels.Until I start uploading shows and master shows that I have,are you able to adjust the levels when you upload? Or does it just depend on how the levels were on the master recording when it is uploaded? Thanks for any help..............

Offline rowjimmytour

• Trade Count: (3)
  • Needs to get out more...
    • My LMA bookmarks
Re: Low Levels On Downloaded Shows
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2008, 12:53:26 AM »
Hello Everyone!
I'm a longtime snail mail trader and have  been downloading shows for just a short time(4 months or so).My question is this: How many shows that you download have low recording levels? It seems like every other show I download,the person who uploads the show doesn't do a very good show boosting the levels.Until I start uploading shows and master shows that I have,are you able to adjust the levels when you upload? Or does it just depend on how the levels were on the master recording when it is uploaded? Thanks for any help..............