Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Which MP3 player to buy? Please help.  (Read 3187 times)

Offline drdan

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
Which MP3 player to buy? Please help.
« on: May 23, 2005, 01:44:58 PM »
Hi all,

I am a newbie to this forurm.

I have been recording my band practices using an audio techica AT822 stereo mic and a sony mini disc recorder for a couple years.
It has worked fabulously for me.  But I cannot quickly download the music to my computer and burn it to disc.

I would like to find a 20-40gig MP recorder to replace my mini-disc and use it with my stereo mic.  I am hoping for equal or better sound quality than I am getting now with my Sony MD.

The iriver H340 is looking like a contender and so is the Nomad jukebox 3.  Also Samsung has a model that looks good on paper.

Any suggestions would be much apreciated.

THanks,

Dan

Offline pfife

• Emperor of Ticketucky
  • Needs to get out more...
  • I love/hate tickets.
Re: Which MP3 player to buy? Please help.
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2005, 02:25:44 PM »
nomad jukebox 3
Tickets are dead to me.  Except the ones I have, don't have, and lost.  Not to mention the ones you have, don't have, and lost.   And the ones that other dude has, doesn't have, and lost.  Let me know if you need some tickets, I'm happy to oblige. 

Tickets >>>>>>>> Oxygen

Offline wbrisette

• Trade Count: (2)
    • Homepage
« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2005, 02:38:00 PM »
nomad jukebox 3

I think the JB3 is a great device, but I have my doubts as to how long this device is going to be around. We're already seeing reports of people who send in their JB3 devices and Creative is replacing them with "equivalent" devices. Of course these don't have the diigital inputs, so to the taping crowd they are less useful. Batteries can't be ordered any longer... It is starting to look like the Sony D8/D7 syndrome all over again, just with a different vendor.