Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Newbie Matrix Help  (Read 1917 times)

Offline V0oD0oMan

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
Newbie Matrix Help
« on: October 25, 2005, 12:57:56 AM »
I'm trying to create a matrix of a show using Wavelab.  This is my first time, and i've used Audio file comparer to create a file that is a merger of the two sources, however it is always off by a little, and the only way i can see to line them up is at the very beginning of the file, which is hard to do with crowd noise and whatnot.  I have two main questions: First, should i split the file into tracks first in order to better line them up, and second, is there a better method of merging two audio files in wavelab that allows for more accuracy?

Offline hzgone

• Trade Count: (3)
  • Needs to get out more...
Re: Newbie Matrix Help
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2005, 01:03:30 AM »
I think it is easier to split one of the sources, I would split the SBD.  Also there is a post on here that has some good info on using wavelab with a matrix.  Not sure where it's at but if you do a search you find it
http://db.etree.org/hzgone
http://dead.no-ip.info

AKG 391's>MiAGi-II Silver Cables>V3>VX Pocket V2>Fujitsu 2110

on hiatus, semi retired, injured reserve, got hitched, had 2 kids, broke as hell, & my life is over patcher stage of life...

Offline V0oD0oMan

• Taperssection Newbie
« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2005, 01:33:05 AM »
I found a great tutorial for exactly what i want to do.  Search is my best friend.

Offline adubphoto

• Taperssection Regular
  • What happened?!
    • www.boymangodshit.com
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2005, 12:04:38 PM »
I find it much easier to match them up in Cubase.
Ret. Audio: Rode NT5's(rodents) > Omnistudio USB > Gateway5300> Cubase
Visual: Canon 30D // Sigma 24-70mm f2.8 // Canon 50mm f1.8 // Canon 70-200mm f2.8 // Canon 580EX

Aquarium Rescue Unit Flickr photo set | FLips Flickr photo set | GRAB Flickr photo set

Offline Gordon