Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: best configurations for running wide card caps at close proximity?  (Read 3908 times)

Offline Jimna

• Zappa for President
  • Trade Count: (3)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • Audio DeutchKraft & Busman Audio
    • F.M.Record Company
im planning on running fairly close to the stage tomorrow(maybe 10 or 15 ft from the stage), clamped to the sprinkler pipes about a foot below the ceiling.  im going to run my TL's in blumlein for sure with the busman's wide card caps.  i cant decide what config would be wisest for the sub cards as im new to them.  any opinions?  any experience here?  im afraid DIN might be to narrow with my distance from the PA, but maybe not.  maybe the wide cards would benefit from that giving me less audience?  i dunno, what do yinz think?

:hmmm:
Co-Founder of F.M.Recording 
SD: Busman Audio BSC1-K1/K2/K3/K4 > Grace Lunatec V3 > Busman Hybrid R4
LD: ADK A-51TL MP > Busman Hybrid R4
+ 48 Channel Multi-track rig

Canon 5D Mark II, Canon 2x Extender Mark III, Canon 15mm f2.8, Canon 85mm f/1.8 USM, Canon 100mm Macro f2.8, Canon 16-35mm L f2.8, Canon 24-70mm L f/2.8, Canon 70-200mm L f2.8 IS, Canon ST-E2, Canon 580ex II (x2), Canon 430ex II, PocketWizard PLUS II(x4), Radiopopper PX System

http://jmimna.com/

Information is not knowledge
Knowledge is not wisdom
Wisdom is not truth
Truth is not beauty
Beauty is not love
Love is not music
Music is THE BEST
-FZ

Offline goodcooker

• Trade Count: (43)
  • goes to 11
Re: best configurations for running wide card caps at close proximity?
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2008, 01:34:44 AM »
depends on the stage setup...but I'd use NOS
get as far away from the ceiling as is possible
Line Audio CM3/OM1 || MBHO KA500 hyper>PFA|| ADK A51 type IV || AKG C522XY
Oade Warm Mod and Presence+ Mod UA5s || Aerco MP2(needs help) || Neve Portico 5012 || Apogee MMP
SD Mixpre6 || Oade Concert Mod DR100mkii

pocket sized - CA11 cards > SP SB10 > Sony PCM A10