Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: any way to remove wind rumble from recording?-  (Read 2680 times)

marc0789

• Trade Count: (0)
any way to remove wind rumble from recording?-
« on: July 15, 2004, 09:51:21 AM »
ssia, from the techno tard. :P

marc0789

any way to remove wind rumble from recording?-
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2004, 10:19:39 AM »
thanks, Marc.

Offline Simp-Dawg

• Bad Little Dawggie
  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • Daddy needs a drink!
    • Colorado Tapers
Re: any way to remove wind rumble?
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2004, 11:28:25 AM »
other than a set of dpa windscreens and a couple crown royal bags (just givin ya shit officedog!)...
you'd want to use an audio editing software to cut out some lower frequencies...i'm no engineer so i can't tell you what freq range is usually affected but i have cut out some serious wind in a recording before by just playing around with it a lot.  i've used sound forge and cool edit primarily for that.

i know you don't do computers though, so you might want to find someone to do it for you.  i'd volunteer my services except i can't even seem to get my shit together to transfer phish and 10klf yet!
CO Crüe Benchwarmer

Playback: Denon DVD-2910 > Denon AVR-3806 > Segue Doghouse Speaker Cable > B&W DM-610i / Klipsch RW-10 Subwoofer

marc0789

Re: any way to remove wind rumble?
« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2004, 11:31:05 AM »
thanks Simp.

Offline Todd R

• Over/Under on next gear purchase: 2 months
  • Trade Count: (29)
Re: any way to remove wind rumble from recording?-
« Reply #4 on: July 15, 2004, 11:31:50 AM »