Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: A complete novice seeking advice!  (Read 9335 times)

Offline ritchietom

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
A complete novice seeking advice!
« on: March 06, 2007, 12:30:39 PM »
Hi,
I'm completely new to this forum and to the topics the forum covers.
A "friend" met on the web suggested this forum to find information about mics, taping, etc.
As I said I'm a complete novice and that's why I need some help.
I'm turning 40 this year and together with a few mates of mine we have planned to go to NYC to see The Police live in concert to celebrate in a very special way.
We thought that to make it more than a great occasion to remember we should try to tape the concert and keep it together with our memories of the 2007. Our children may one day appreciate it. ;-)
I have no idea what sort of taping system I should get and more to the point we thought we could collect some $$ between us and buy something that will be able to tape satisfactorily.
We are not looking for super duper very high quality taping but something that we could play back in a few years time remembering that fantastic 40th birthday without too much pain for our ears ;-)
Furthermore I don't really want to spend $$ if there will be a definite risk of having the taping gear confiscated at the Madison Sq. Garden entrance. :-\

I will be more than grateful if somebody could spare a few minutes to answer this .

Thanking you in advace

Regards,

Offline greenone

• Trade Count: (4)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • Russian mics... strong like bull...
Re: A complete novice seeking advice!
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2007, 01:04:36 PM »
Welcome to TS.com. :)