Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: A mini-disc problem?  (Read 1678 times)

Offline gamehenge

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
A mini-disc problem?
« on: August 21, 2007, 01:33:43 PM »
Hi, I'm a big time newbie.  I got a minidisc player to record my band, and transfer some tape demo's to CD, and I just bought a pack of Sony MDR Audio Recordable Mini Disc 80 Minute. I had the connections secured, and it would record for like a minute, but the display says: MEM OVER, and that means "you tried to record, with the recorder placed where it recieved continuous vibration".  But I had it stationary not touching it?  I didn't see how it's getting continuous vibrations Is this a common problem?  Is there something wrong with the discs?  I got them on Ebay, and I only had time to try one yesterday.  I also use a reg. battery, I didn't get a rechargeable one when I got the mini-disc(also purchased off Ebay). Any help would be appreciated.

nameloc01

Re: A mini-disc problem?
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2007, 01:56:51 PM »
are the discs empty ? ( no other material on them) weird. i have no clue really. what kind of MD is it? go thru the menu and check all of your settings,making sure they are where need be. what input on the MD are you using? line/mic?

keep us posted.good luck.

Offline boojum

• Trade Count: (1)
  • Needs to get out more...
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2007, 02:03:01 PM »
I would try to format the MD.  Then try recording to it.  I have never had a problem with SONY MDs.  Keep us posted.

Cheers
Nov schmoz kapop.

Offline yug du nord

• ...til things never seen seem familiar…
  • Trade Count: (56)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • made with natural flavor
« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2007, 02:38:03 PM »