Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Running Wavelab in OSX  (Read 1513 times)

Offline mhibbs

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Member
  • it's all about the GA preamps
Running Wavelab in OSX
« on: August 29, 2006, 02:22:00 AM »
After spending half the evening trying every mac audio editor I could find, I decided unless I'm missing something, they all leave something to be desired.  So, I started playing w/ Parallels and have Wavelab running under XP in Parallels and so far it runs ok, but not great.  I'm going to play w/ the VM settings and see if I can't strip down XP some more (already reverted it to classic themes).  We'll see.

Edit:
Crap...it was late and I managed to stick this in the wrong section somehow...meant for it to be in Computer.  Maybe a mod will catch it an move it.
« Last Edit: August 29, 2006, 11:42:54 AM by mhibbs »
Oade preamp museum curator

Offline bgalizio

• Trade Count: (3)
  • Needs to get out more...
    • http://www.archive.org/bookmarks/spyboychoir
Re: Running Wavelab in OSX
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2006, 07:31:02 AM »
If you want 100% performance, there is no real alternative but Boot Camp. I don't believe Parallels virtualization runs at full native speed.

Offline mhibbs

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Member
  • it's all about the GA preamps
« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2006, 11:42:15 AM »