Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: CA CAF Mics Mount?  (Read 11292 times)

Offline ace5gt

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
CA CAF Mics Mount?
« on: August 11, 2013, 01:36:22 AM »
Are there any clips that work with CA CAF mics?  Or any DIY methods?  I'm also new to taping so I'm also curious where to mount them them...on my shirt?

Offline Church-Audio

• Trade Count: (44)
  • Needs to get out more...
Re: CA CAF Mics Mount?
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2013, 09:23:38 AM »
Are there any clips that work with CA CAF mics?  Or any DIY methods?  I'm also new to taping so I'm also curious where to mount them them...on my shirt?
No clips.. mount them up high wear a hat if possible. Place them on ether side of your head above your ears. Use thread and a needle to temporarily mount them.
for warranty returns email me at
EMAIL Sales@church-audio.com

Offline LikeASong

• Trade Count: (11)
  • Taperssection Member
    • U2start.com
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2013, 07:15:26 AM »
I have extensively used the CAFS and I didn't need any fancy mount. My favorite and less intrusive mount is this one. Just hold your head up with the mics pointed to the PA stacks, press the "rec" button and VOILÁ you got a killer recording with the smallest gear ever.

Here's a detail of the clip I use (I bought it off ebay for something like 3 bucks):

:)
The worst things in the world are justified by belief.
-U2

After silence, that which comes nearest to expressing the inexpressible is music.
-Aldous Huxley

adrianf74

« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2013, 07:40:41 AM »
Pretty nice looking solution there.   Just might not get a lot of separation between the two channels that way and there's no boundary in between them (i.e., your head) but I'm not sure that would make a huge difference.

I've run those mics in the past just sticking out of a jacket and got a great capture so... ;)

Offline Falconidave

• Trade Count: (35)
  • Taperssection Member