Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Outdoor (maybe rainy) recording  (Read 670 times)

Offline vanillablue

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
Outdoor (maybe rainy) recording
« on: March 20, 2024, 02:02:22 AM »
Hi,

I'm planning to do some recording at the Treefort music fest this week. My rig is SP-CMC-4U-->SP-SPSB-11-->PCM-A10. I've been taping for several years (I post on Dime as huskerdu1972) but mostly do clubs and small theaters in the SF Bay area. Don't usually do outdoor recordings, so I had a couple of questions:
- I had ordered some Sound Professionals windscreens, but unfortunately it looks like they won't arrive in time). What would you all recommend for homemade windscreens?
- the forecast calls for rain on Saturday and there's at least one band I want to tape outdoors. Assuming the show goes on, any tips for getting a decent recording in (hopefully light) rain?

Thanks much!

Offline Gutbucket

• record > listen > revise technique
  • Trade Count: (16)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • "Better to love music than respect it" ~Stravinsky
Re: Outdoor (maybe rainy) recording
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2024, 11:42:51 AM »