Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Vegas 8 - Replace audio without re-rendering video??  (Read 6300 times)

Offline davepeck

• Trade Count: (17)
  • Taperssection All-Star
Vegas 8 - Replace audio without re-rendering video??
« on: August 20, 2008, 05:03:33 PM »
i'm pretty new to Vegas, and i was wondering if someone could give me a pointer or two.

i want to replace the audio from a video, and sync it with better audio. i've got the replacement/sync part down just fine. my question lies with saving the video after that.

is there any way to save the video with the newly synced audio without completely re-rendering the video?

thanks in advance.
Telefunken M60 + TK60 / TK61 / TK62 > Tascam DR-70D

Audio | Video | Photo

Offline Liquid Drum

• Trade Count: (3)
  • Taperssection Member
Re: Vegas 8 - Replace audio without re-rendering video??
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2008, 06:22:22 PM »
Best thing to do is to 'Mux' the new audio with the video when you author. This way the video does not re-encode. I don't think there is any other way around it. I could be wrong though.
Mics:
AT933/C

Batt-Boxes, Pre-amps:
CA-9100

Recorders:
Edirol R-09
iRiver H120 (CF Modded)
Sony MZ-RH910 Hi-MD

Video: Canon HV20 E

Offline stober

• Trade Count: (16)
  • Taperssection All-Star
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2008, 08:23:10 PM »
i'm pretty new to Vegas, and i was wondering if someone could give me a pointer or two.

i want to replace the audio from a video, and sync it with better audio. i've got the replacement/sync part down just fine. my question lies with saving the video after that.

is there any way to save the video with the newly synced audio without completely re-rendering the video?

thanks in advance.
I'm in the same boat. I've always rendered after syncing the the audio and video together. I've wondered if I was doing it right that way but I've never figured out a different way to save so I can burn it in DVD Architect.

Offline Gordon